Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music todayWillie Nelson

Reading todayInterview with Studs Terkel

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003 - 3:04 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Buck up and DO SOMETHING

Now I am having the flipside of beating myself up. (You can see why my doctor says I am on the normal side of manic depressive... down up down up... well it's better than all one or the other? non?)... I will now make a list of things I can do, work at, perhaps be an activist on, look into:

*Look into what happens to books that are destined to be pulped: maybe I can deviate them to someplace useful, maybe bring to public attention how many get printed and end up pulped...

*Start a sort of impromptu program on the street... get a costume and just show up and read books to kids on the street or in parks. Maybe do it all over town... just get off the subway and start reading.

*Look into if they ever need a safe shelter to put kids (vs longcare foster homes) late at night: that would jive with my weird hours... when other people would be sleeping/disturbed

*Move stuff in my studio so I can teach in the back part

*Call up the kids whose names I already have who would be interested in getting taught art... maybe start with one on one instead of a class.

*Put up bookshelves to accomodate excess books in my house

*Call up the School for the Blind and at least look into volunteering

*Give my name to the school next door as a volunteer adult if the teachers ever need help with art classes/reading to students/ extra help tutoring math etc

*Call Concordia about journalism/ photojournalism classes for the winter session

*Look into getting a First Aid, CPR diploma

*Start doing that sort of kamikaze book drop off thing where you buy a copy of one of your favorite books, sign it "to whomever finds it" and leave it in a public place

*Clean out the basement and backyard (all that wood from the replaced balconies is still there

*Start working on a new comic so I can have something to sell at APE in San Francisco Feb 21-22, 2004 (David Kelly has offered to share his table with me...yay! Cartooning buddies!

*Start working on a list of questions to use to interview infertile women in preparation for a book on infertility in single women and lesbians.

*Perhaps make a webpage to start getting women to interview through the net

*Work on comics about my infertility as well as writing notes, that I could include in such a book

*Prepare a workshop on that to present to women at Michfest next year

*Maybe suggest on the Michfest BB to get together Dommes to present sm workshops at Michfest next summer

*Get ready a package to approach fertility treatment centers in Berkele y and San Fran when I go there in Feb re such a book

*Put some links to things I support, such as the Elephant sanctuary and the Chimpanzee refuge, on my website and diary

*Make a business website

*Think up some new fun perfomances so I'll have some other different pieces to present when people ask me to do something

*Maybe set up in the front of the livingroom better so that I could do more massages

Well, that is quite a list to start with. I don't know what is wrong with me that I start acting like if I am not Ghandi or Mother Theresa I am a BIG NOTHING!! geebusbegeebus

Anyhews, there is another book I want to read... it is called "Hope Dies Last" and it is a series of interviews done by this 91 year old guy, Studs Terkel. I had no idea about him, until I read a review of his new book in Harper's last night. And then today, in the new Onion, there is an amazing interview with him. Very very cool.

Please do my two new surveys, called "Sexaddict", "DirtyLaundry" and "Breakup", okay?

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily