Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Listening to: Not much.. the cd player refuses to revolve any cds. grrr.

Reading emails... i've been online all day and all night. what a geek.

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 - 4:25 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bodymods survey and Dad does photodocumentation

Yo! Read the other entry from today as well! I added a scan of my boot sole.

And read the entries I wrote over the weekend if you missed them... i was an update fanatic.

and do the survey I just wrote called Bodymods... yeah, it is about your body and modifying it (think of modified chicken... yah know, it's in all those lists of ingredients.. modified starch, modified corn syrup, modified everything... you know that shit is modified food eh...) Anyhowz do it.

Also, if you went to my infertility page, and only read the first page, cuz somehow you thought '"Forward to Growing Gardens" meant "forward to growing gardens" and not "read the rest of this story", well, it wasnt such a stupid thing to think... i was trying to be less obvious and all, and I found out people were thinking "gee the story just ENDS... but I could read about her gardening... oh never mind" Nope the story continues!

Now I will scan in and add some pics my Dad sent me. Funny, I got all teary-eyed realizing what a chip off the old block I am, when I opened up his huge package and he had like photodocumented his whole stay here... I mean he took a photo of each balcony before, during and after he fixed it. If he found something interesting like a wasp's nest (he found three.. they're in my bookshelves now... did I mention my Dad is also a packrat?.. like me!)... he took a picture of it in situ, then from various angles once he removed it. He took pics of my house, my animals, me doing doggywalkies. Heck...he was like my own personal documentary biographer in 35mm. So I will stop blabbing and scan in some photos... it shall be just a moment...5:15 am... back again! I'll put the duller pics first... this is my great balcony reno courtesy my Dad... all photos unless otherwise noted are copyright 2003 H. Otto, ok?

balconyfix1balconyfix2balconyfix3
balconyfix4balconyfix5feedmuesli
These above two copyright 2003 Wench77
waspnest1waspnest2
waspnest4Gee, you have no idea how long it takes me to put in these photos correctly! Always something that is not appearing, and it is cuz I put a semicolon instead of a colon (which fucks up the digestion), or an apostrophe instead of quotation marks, or leaving out a part of the URL. What a pain. Well, up there with me, that is my doggies getting "moulee" in front of Le Placard where I eat breakie everyday now. Though you can tell it isn't "NOW" cuz i'm not all bundled up, and it is not dark out. And those are three pics of the same wasp's nest... the largest of the three he found. See how it is a multi-storied apartment building?! I wonder if the tenants of my building ever wondered why they had so many wasps around. Fortunately for Dad, they all seem to have been abandoned already. You can actually see one of the smaller nests in the second photo, in the space where the boards have been removed. That one is sitting near my stuffed turtle in my studio.

Well, I'm gonna be brave and hope to heck it doesnt screw up everyone's page loading time (I am on cable modem, eh, so no pity for those on slow thingies... !)... here are some MORE photos from Dad:

on_mountainThis is a pic on the Mont Royal in Montreal, and you can see downtown behind me. See, this is how incredibly sexy I am in daily life... yes, jeans, doggywaterbottle slung over my shoulder with doggypoopy bags (Glad Sandwich Bags with Foldlock Tops actually) tucked into it, lovely long fluffy hair (as mentioned in previous entry... if it's longer... it's a wig). The last picture I will put in tonight is more what I look like lately: totally bundled up with mittens, scarf wrapped around my head, and a fluffy Fargo-type hat. I am with my doggy in the park where she is getting exercise. See the red ball in front of her nose, and how she is chasing it madly??? This is why she is so svelt. Yes. Tomorrow i will scan in some pics he took while we were at the botanical gardens. I know this is painfully touristy of me to do... scan in pics of this stuff, but hey, a diary is about my life, and so are the pics. The weird thing is all this is virtual. Anais Nin and Emma Goldman wrote their diaries, but at least they stuck around. This is all virtual. Even if it's online one needs a compatible browser... and let me tell you my browsers are not compatible with half of the diaries on Diaryland. And if the server goes offline, or I don't pay for my webspace that hosts the images, well you'd get a bunch of nothing. Such a not reassuring thought for posterity. urk.beret

Well, that is all the pics I've scanned tonight. And I STILL did not do the comic I hoped to have done. Procrastinate procrastinate.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily