Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Feb. 11, 2005 - 3:10 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Androgynous on a Snowy Snowy Day

Dang, you know a questionnaire/ quiz thingie that has 100 questions, many with more than 6 response choices is probably better than most... even if it declares on its first page "THIS IS A TOY!!" (cuz people apparently have been taking it too seriously)...

On the Butch/Femme Quiz, I am an ANDROGYNE... it is totally funny how close the results are to the true me. I am not even "hard androgyne" or "soft androgyne"...If 1 is femme and 2 is butch, I score between 48 and 52. How damn balanced is THAT?? Well, you can read what it says about me. Pretty darn accurate I'd say. Damn. It's a good one! Just it is totally off on the Astrological Sign thing... the signs they wrote aren't even my rising sign. But all the descriptions are great.

If you want to do this test for yourself, here it is: Butch/Femme Quiz. Be aware that it takes quite a bit of time, so don't start it if you only have two minutes. 100 questions it is. Yup. Good questions. Leave me a comment and tell me what your results were. OK? thanks!

Gosh gosh the news the news. Charles and Camilla are marrying. No she will not be known as Princess of Wales (though she will BE princess of wales) so as not to step on the Lady Di toes. She will never be the Queen of England (much like Charles' father is not the King despite being married to the Queen). Now why in heaven's name didn't he ask her to marry him instead of poor lady di who wouldve gone on to be a sweet nursery school teacher, marry some nice man who loved her, and grow old surrounded by a brood of kids, and doing philanthropist work. Damn royals, screwing people over. It's cuz they wanted less horse faces in their bloodline. Asses. Mules. Donkeys. Sorry hehe. But you gotta admit them boys are better looking than the rest of the bunch.

Other news.. in Montreal an about face, as the World Aquatic Games will go forward and onward, as the city has guaranteed to make up any shortcoming in funding. This not two weeks after the head of the committee here committed suicide after failing to get the funding together and Montreal lost the games. Now THAT is one useless suicide dammit. At least have a tragedy for the guy to kill himself over. Not put on the games after he's done the shotgun of despair thing. I mean really. At least in Romeo and Juliet, the girl had the presence of mind not to ruin his suicide by getting up and marrying someone else and having a lovely life. Jeesh. Very sad I tell ya.

Well, my fingers are cold. So I am going to make some more hot drinkies. Then I am going to change from tracing the South Korea drawings, to working on the Leo's Dog book some more (that is my weekend project starting now)... I emailed them as i was a bit unsure if they expected me to be going gaily forward with the final colored illustrations when they approve the sketches (which they tend to do within a day of me sending them).

nope... they want me to do all the sketches for the whole book before i start the colors. It is not a bad idea if they write in Chapter 9 or something that the main character has blue shoes and I have colored them in green in Chapter 3. hehe. But that means that I am up to date on the sketches (good girl! I was supposed to have them in for the 14th... bad girl! I am showing them that I can do the work in half the time they give me!! ooops!) No more text to come til Sunday.

Today huge snow. Good thing. I was so sick of the ice everywhere in the park. It has gone from being uphill skating hell to fluffola fun extraordinaire with nearly a foot of snow... doggies is all happy and hyped. Which wasn't so good this afternoon... when I went to draw my comic at the coffeeshop, within 10 minutes she was finished eating and barking impatiently. Usually she waits nicely for an hour, watching the traffic, getting petted by all the passersby. I suppose some might have thought she was barking cuz she didn't like to be out in the snow getting all snowbanky. When really it was that she didn't like to be out in the snow tied to a post when she wanted to be hopping up and down like a crazy dog in the snowy park. Tuff titties. She wouldn't shut up so I took her home and put her in the front yard. hehe.

Also cuz of huge snow... Disappearing Boy was sposed to come by this evening to drive me to his parents to look at the oil paintings he's working on. I saw some preliminary sketches and have heard verbal descriptions of them but would like to take a look and be able to discuss them properly and critique. But it was hell incarnate on the highway (if hell freezes over) today, and the city streets were worse, so I called and said, come tomorrow instead. So that is why I am home tracing drawings. I was feeling caught up enough on work (and didn't go to watercolor today again BAD BAD BAD!!) so thought I could hang out a bit. Tomorrow.

tah!
me
wenchie.

Oh! I'll put my horoscopes for the past week and you just take a gander at the theme. The silly astrologers.

Here is my horoscope for Monday, February 7:

It's all good -- and go ahead and stress the 'all.' There's just no way you can escape being romantically involved now. But who loves being in love more than you? Just tread lightly on the toes of all interested parties.

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, February 8:

Beginnings are in the air -- in your case, most especially with regard to relationships. Fortunately, romance just so happens to be your undisputed specialty. Talk about timing! Obviously, the universe is pleased with your plans.

Here is my horoscope for Wednesday, February 9:

After firmly believing that you'd never, ever care this way again, it's happened. Your heart is wide open. You're feeling brave, optimistic and quite ready to try again. See? Time really does heal all wounds.

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, February 10:

Love is in the air, so take a deep breath. Then put that in your pipe and smoke it. Or don't (smoking is bad for you!), but do remember this lovely feeling and share it with your friends and dear ones.

MWAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA! Are they out to lunch. Oh well, maybe they're on a valentines day theme. Did you know that in San Fran I think it is, they have a "Sucky Valentines" reading? Fun eh!


7 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily