Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 - 2:00 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Ball Diamonds and Studio Dimensions

Ok, so I have calmed down somewhat from my ranting entry this morning. Sleep is a good thing. Though taking two hours out of the middle of my sleep didn't help with my mood or start my day early.

I did finish my comic page from yesterday (for today, thursday)... I should have done one for tomorrow as well (friday). Oh well, they'll have to live with the thursday one... after all it didn't go up til nearly midnight thursday night.

And I did just fax the two cover sketch ideas for the latest kids' novel I'm working on (that makes three novels and the south korea contract concurrently now). HAHA! That I planned to get done from 1-5 pm this afternoon and fax it before their office closed. I guess 2am is a wee bit behind my proposed schedule. I hope to heck that the guy is in the office on Fridays. He wants the colored final for next thursday, meaning sending it on Wed, meaning finishing the colors on Tuesday night at latest. So if he doesn't get the sketches til monday I may be screwed. ack.

Yay for people ringing the door unannounced at 9:30 am.

I can see that doing emergency foster care could be a real life fuckerupper. If that was a kid arriving at 9:30 am I would NOT have gotten any more sleep, and likely no work done until 8pm either... that's if it sleeps. hah.

OK, here is the second version of the sketch I just faxed: (copyright 2005 wench77 as always)


The first version has him holding a bat. But then the bat is too long to fit onto the picture, so I can't have it go slightly out of the borders and still be seen in its entirety. So I give them a choice.

I got a call last night from the guy who I hung out with at the erotic rope bondage workshop and afterwards last thursday night. We talked for actually a couple of hours while I traced drawings for the poetry novel. I don't know why the universe sends me all these submissive guys who want to worship women. I know I know, what is so bad about being worshipped? I want an equal. It feels weird to have some guy be submissive and worship me "cuz I'm a woman". It squicks me. About as much as me being submissive to some guy and worshipping him as My Master. squick.

It is too bad, cuz he's pleasant enough to look at (Ms X said "adorable"), and really nice to talk to. He talks on a real level... ie relationships, feelings, happenings that can be heavy or difficult etc. instead of chatting about action movies or internet jokes. Oh well. I'll add him to my roster. Kind of like my best friend Hotsauce. We can all commiserate that there aren't any good women out there. LOL!

And I got an email from the woman who came home with me after the Freakshow fetish party on Sunday night... just saying she's doing laundry tomorrow so will return the tshirt she borrowed, and that she had a real nice time hanging with me.

I guess I am a much better to hang with than go out with. I have much more luck hanging. oh well.

Well, I have to get back to working. I spent a lot of time tonight trying to problem solve on how to fit my G4 into my studio when it arrives (this time with a week's notice) on the 16th... hanging it off the side of the current wheeled puter furniture doesn't work, since it just glides into space between two tables (one of which is supported by the wall itself, the other which cannot be moved more than two inches to the side). Putting it on the ground is problematic what with the rest of the puter on a movable furniture. I was trying to see if I could move around bookshelves, or tables or file cabinets, in order to put a little wheeled harddrive tower furniture next to the one I already have. Not so great. Measure measure measure. Look at ikea prices and dimensions. Measure some more.

Now I am thinking I might be able to hang the tower on a harddrive support that is made to hang off the side of a tabletop, but hang it off the BACK of the furniture I have my puter currently on. Since there is space BEHIND the furniture, being as it slots into a corner when away, and even more space behind when I pull it out next to my drawing table. Problemsolving problemsolving.

The good thing about that is the support is only $10, vs $39 for the little wheeled harddrive furniture. And I have to absolutely shop for a new studio chair. mine is dead dead dead. The only thing not worn out is the wheels, amazingly enough. Ok that's not true. It still goes up and down. But the backrest, the backrest support, the seat. All kaput.

night night.
me
wenchie

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily