Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music today: peaches

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 - 10:15 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Blas� blogging

Egads I am just the world's worst blogger lately.

Either I am so busy I don't have time to blog or so apathetic I couldn't be bothered. I have no idea why I am blogging now except that I haven't the energy to clean the house up nor the tireness to go to bed.

What have I done lately?

I have gone to Peaches and Eagles of Death Metal in concert. Peaches was great as usual, and I went with artsyguy so it was like a Real Date! hah!! He/ we looked great and we had lots of fun. ps, yes "slippery dick" IS just a fish in the atlantic. Google it if you don't believe me (and her... btw it is a catchy song.. the amazon clip doesn't have the whole refrain" "slippery dick is just a fish in the atlantic...".

I went to a hand and foot bondage workshop put on by Mi*dori last night, also with artsyguy. He had fun... it was more like cub scouts than bdsm and he seemed to enjoy himself. We're doing another one on pampering feet for lovers next week. I probably should have signed him up for something like "eroticising pain" or similar, not cuz he'll do it, but more so he would be able to grok it and more understanding of my friends. Well, at least we are starting here.

I weeded my garden, which is growing insanely. I only watered it the day I planted it this year... it has consistently rained hard every two or three days so I just haven't needed to water. That together with the hot sun means I already have ripe tomatoes, and the basil was already starting to flower. So I made pesto this year with it already, instead of pinching off flowers and then harvesting in Sept like last year... when it was too strong and made pesto that tasted more like grass and tree leaves than basil. uck.

Other than that... I dunno. Time is flying by. Totally flying by. It seems hard to find time to do my comics, to practice the guitar, walk the dog, keep the house clean, spend some time with artsyguy and his kids. Last week his brother was in town from the states, and I hung around listening to them play guitar and sing together (yes I was jealous... wish I had family I could do that with) and then we went out for supper together and then it was sleep time.

I finished up the contracts I had... one is on hold. I sent in the sketches July 12, haven't gotten comments on them yet, and therefore cannot go forward. It isn't due until September. I need more work.

This weekend and coming week will be totally insane. It is the Outgames here, starting Saturday, and also the gay pride week, starting Sunday, and Mi*dori is in town so I am doing six workshops. I should be going out dancing on Friday night after a workshop. Two workshops on Saturday plus the opening of the Outgames (I might go... tickets are 2 for 1 until tomorrow... kdlang and cirque du soleil will be there, besides it being this amazing extravaganza). Sunday another workshop and the Pride Parade. Monday another workshop... this insanity stretches straight through til next weekend. I have some people staying in from out of town at my place starting Sat am. AND I am going to see my first gay friend, whom I was crushed out on at the age of 15, for the first time in 17 years. He's running the half marathon and his partner is running the whole marathon.

And no, I still have not sanded my bathroom walls and painted it. Nor installed the lighting fixtures and sink. ack. ack. ack. It is so hot and humid the mere thought makes me melt in my chair. yuck.

OK, well, that's enough of a quickie update for now.
hugs
me
wenchie

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily