Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jul. 24, 2005 - 1:58 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

B&B Insist on Vacation

Egads I am having the worst time trying to get myself back to work. Somehow my body and brain are conspiring to convince me that now I have sent off the second batch of South Korea work, I should be on vacation. hahaha! Silly b&b!!! I have still the third batch of South Korea to do... have had the first five chapters of work for a week now waiting in the wings... and I have to do two whole youth novels before I DO go away on vacation to Musicfest.

Yay for Musicfest! I booked a car, so I'll drive. Unfortunately I will spend my birthday driving. I may see if I can get to Toronto that day in time for supper and have a meal with my Toronto friends, then drive to Musicfest the next day.

Camping! Saltless vegetarian food on a strict schedule! Bad coffee! Nonstop newagey drumming! Flash flooding! woohoo! LOL! Actually, for the first time in about ten years I'm not going to do the bdsm routine. I am not going to go to playparties in the woods, or hang out down there. I am going to do the nice straight girl routine, like I did the first ten years I went... I am going to go to all the nightstage music, and lots of daystage. I am going to do workshops. Maybe there will be one on adopting! (though it would be a bunch of americans probably) I am going to hang with my bodypainting friend at daystage tree and paint people's bodies! That should be fun! You can hear the music at the same time. I will shop. And mingle. And eat. And hopefully dance. yay! And maybe read a good book.

I keep forgetting to call the bookstores that sell books there and see if either one wants to take any of my books to sell. hmmm. There used to be one, but I think it has closed or changed management or something. I of course should have looked into this months ago. Oh well!! too bad, maybe I'll just have to vacation! wow! I could give out a bunch of cards for my comics though.

I am trying to look into getting a blog for adoption... probably at typepad. oooo the heresy! But I want to be non-anonymous-like there, and so don't want it linked here. And they have some fun features included. Right now however I feel totally braindead re a funny username/ blog title etc. gllll.

You know, when your fridge insists on cooling only to 10�C, when it should be like 2 or 5, it is not a good thing. And it MAY have something to do with the 5 inch thick ice coating your freezer, where I believe the thermostat is located. oops! Unfortunately it takes a really long time for 5" ice to melt, esp when it has almost closed up the freezer space, so not really any air gets inside it. gll. oh well. I took everything out of the fridge to do the defrost. I decided it is best to throw out the jams that I believe were bought when I dated a morning toast eater in 1996. Sigh! Also that opened can of Minute Maid frozen concentrate oj that has been there since maybe April. oh dear. I really did intend to drink oj with my breakfasts!! oooops! Then there is the ketchup and relish. I just know they'll petrify before I ever finish them... I don't really eat ketchup and relish. OK when I was super duper broke and starving, I would get a bunch of them little ketchup packages and suck them all out. But not lately. And relish? never. glll on the relish.

So, I was telling my mom about the blog I was reading where a single woman adopted a 9 yr old girl via the foster care system (btw said little girl is home with her for good as of yesterday, Friday, and today, Saturday, she entered in her first ever sort of kids beauty contest thing after nearly pulling out cuz she's not THAT kind of girl, pretty, and nice and all that... and she went anyways, and she WON most photogenic and best overall miss dynamite in her age level!! She got two tiaras! wow!)... I told her, well one advantage of adopting an older kid is that she got her to clean the toilet with a brush while they were doing housecleaning. And my lovely sweet encouraging mother said "oh, well YOU never did learn to do that". sheesh. !!

Well, not much more to say right now. I should be working. oh yeah! haha. hello body and brain! Time to draw draw draw!! glll. not want to not want to. Want to lay around and eat ice cream and cinnamon toast (haha, I ate some cinnamon toast just now, so I am not really depriving myself). hmmm.

ok, byebye!
me
wenchie

3:41 am Do you see anyone working? who, me? working? huh? Well, here is a live concert dvd of Cyndi Lauper in New York last March. do I want it, ya, uhuh! mmmm. yum! Everyone on amazon gives it five stars. oooo!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily