Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005 - 5:45 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Beatin Boys and Lots of News

Yo!! Here is the front of my new wifebeater tshirt from Fisherman's Wharf in San Fran. Cool eh!!! hehe.

Yeah, so there ya go. A boybeater instead of a wifebeater. My only complaint is that it isn't long enough. Why oh why do they not make them long enough to stay tucked into even moderately highwaisted jeans? Who knows. Not short enough to skim the waistband. Just long enough to come untucked and flap out on one side or another, or to cover over your belt if you don't tuck it in. Weird. and annoying in a wee way.

Sooooo... news.

In Hamburg, all the toads are exploding.

In Osaka, a train plowed into an apartment building hurting or killing almost everyone of the 580 people on the bus.

In Detroit they had 35 cm of snow. That's insane (over a foot).

In Montreal, Fedex's system was down, despite perfectly fine weather, so the wallpaper lady didn't go out to the client even though I stayed up til 6am on a Sunday night to finish her. Oh well.

The doggy has had perfectly normal bowel movements for the last day or two, which indicates to me that the doggy I was boarding must be floating in the runny shits, since it tells me that doggy did NOT eat her share of the several kilos of pig ears and beef lung that disappeared while I was out on Friday night.

I have managed to get a GOOD GARDEN!!! YEAH! I got to go out and chose from the 6 available ones on Saturday, and I got one that is right in the middle. It is close to the water fountain, and not bordering ANY trees, vine-covered fences or buildings. This means it will get SUN!! So I will be able to plant tomatoes there this year. I have NOT started any from scratch since I had no idea if I would actually have any place to put them this year. I'm going to go with plain ol regular tomato plants from the nursery. oh well. So much for heirlooms this year. But at least my garden should grow for the first time in three years.

It is the 19th anniversary of the Chernobyl disaster.

I am afeared my hair is too light and thin to cover over my onion. Oh well, live and learn. Two days ago an idiot guy asked if I was gay in the dog park (he said I was rather butch) and yesterday at the gym a girl said I must have a nontraditional job. hmmm.

It looks like there might be a Canadian election soon. And the effin Conservatives might win. May as well just move to Bush's America is what I say. Yay. Not. What a waste of time and money and what a way to send Canada to hell in a handbag. Gang of racists, homophobes, supposed "populists": read ignorant narrowminded uneducated people. (oh, sorry, people who go to schools where the holocaust is denied, or where evolution is seen as less trustworthy an idea than creationism ARE educated. Just erroneously and badly educated. Which is worse? It is hilarious listening to scientists speaking about genetic splicing, stem cell research and virus mutation in a world where Christian universities deny the theory that life evolves.)

I heard from my accountant, and YIPPEEEEEEE!!!! I owe less than $2000 to one government and less than $3000 to the other, so that is about $4800 I owe in total for my income taxes! I can barely believe it! I knew I made less $ this past year, by like 10,000$, but it must have put me into a different tax bracket altogether. I am THRILLED!!! This means that I will be able to pay all my taxes up front, instead of paying in on them right up til Dec 15th like last year. It means that I will be out of the hole by the end of the summer. It means I might be able to start taking care of my building and putting $ aside, for maybe maybe adopting. (god, I am insane).

Speaking of insane, I got a email call for chorists today... I am real real tempted except that it is four wednesdays up to mid June, and one performance on June 12 I think. And I have tons of work to do. But it would be so fun to be in a choir, and it is just four rehearsals. Maybe I am insane. I will perhaps go for it tomorrow. Why not.

OK I really need to get to bed. Today I got up at 2:30. I think I'm still fighting some lowgrade cold or something. I did get to bed past 7am so that isn't such an unusual time to get up, but I still usually wouldve been up an hour earlier at least. zzzz.

nite nite folks!
And remember to wear your boybeaters!

hugs,
me
wenchie

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily