Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 - 5:27 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Short and Sweet and a link to Breezip

Dang. too much time spent online reading. NO energy to scan and size a lovely image to illustrate with photos. I DID get four put onto the scanner glass! That is far as I got.

Tired tired. Sore from the cardioboxe. Yogagirl says "you are NOT going back there are you." A statement not a question. Yes, she thinks the whole macho not stretching, "don't tell me if it hurts I'm not a doctor" thing is insane. And so do my knees and the spot that feels like a pulled muscle in the back of my calf. I think I may go tomorrow and request a refund, and then apply it towards paying for a year's gym pass at my regular gym.

They have discontinued the 20 visits for $80 within a year thingie I used to get, and now I have to pay $45 a month or $280 for a year (after Thurs it goes up to $340) unlimited use. Youch. So I better get a year's pass before Thursday or I will go back to flab. My muscles were STARTING to show again.

Tonight was the launching of the illustrators association catalogue for the year... so I noshed on bread with cream cheese and smoked salmon, brie and havarti cheese, melba toast and olives. Lovely. Hung out and chatted a bit with other illustrators. Picked up my promo pages for this year.

Thank god I made my website which is listed on those pages and in the catalogue. We'll see if I get work from it.

I DID get a call today for doing another book from the company that hired me to do Soccer Boy and Eavesdrop Boy. Cool. Quick and easy and no hassle. I like repeat work.

And talked to my Dad... he'll be here in two days. He was enumerating the tools he will bring to fix stuff. Yay for fixing stuff.

Ack, the morning guy has come on the radio. I must go to sleep.

How long do you think it will take before I have NO MORE ob FLASHES?? ack. Last night at the cardioboxe at one point I looked over my shoulder and sort of a beefy guy with a body like ob's (god she would hate to hear me say that but it was true) was trying to keep up, and I just had this flash where I wanted to start crying, thinking of ob trying to do them moves. That is not a good class for anyone over 25 and not an olympic athlete I tell ya. I dunno. I just felt this rush of love and compassion towards her, and how I was happy to take her to the gym in SF to work out. And that made me want to cry.

I want it to end. The flashes of feeling or memory. End. Done. Finished.

gak.

Well, off to sleep perchance to dream.

I wish I had gotten more drawing done tonight and I could have eaten chocolate while I did it.

I just realized I forgot to scan in the image I drew today for the Home Renovation magazine, ... I was going to post it here. It was colorful and funny. And I entirely forgot to scan it. Maybe I can ask the guy working on it to send me a scan by email so I can put it on my promo site. yeah.

If he does I'll post it here.

nite nite.

And you can read my other entry tonight if you like. And if you don't like don't. What the hey.

Also for something entertainingly weird you can read Breezip's entry, which is called "Only in San Francisco". It has photos. Go see.yeah.

night night.
me,
Wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily