Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004 - 3:44 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

*****Bush's resume 2002-2004

Got this in an email. NO idea where it is from.... Please read the whole thing, it is boggling.

George W Bush
My Resume': 2000 -- 2004

The thing to remember is that I am a christian man.. well, ok Kerry is
too. I like to think My morals are higher and I feel I haven't really
made any real mistakes. History will decide... but in the meantime
Decide for yourself by reading my resume below.

Important Accomplishments:

-In just 4 years I attacked and took over 2 countries in the name of Democracy. AlQueda attacked the USA and I attacked back. AlQueda is said now to be 2 times as large as it was before these attacks because world opinion about the US has fallen drastically.
I don't mention the size of AlQueda.. I just remind you that we did take out most of the leaders. (Is it insignifigant that ALQueda is growing at such a fast rate? I dont think so)

-I spent the U.S. surplus (and bankrupted the US Treasury.)

-I shattered the record for the biggest annual deficit in history (not easy!).

-I set an economic record for the most personal bankruptcies filed in any 12 month period.

-I set all-time record for the biggest drop in the history of the stock market.

-I am the first president in decades to execute a Federal prisoner.

-In my first year in office, I set the all-time record for most days on vacation by any president in US history (tough to beat my dad's, but I did).

-After taking the entire month of August off for vacation, I presided over the worst security failure in US history.

-I set the record for most campaign fund raising trips by any president in US history.

-In my first two years in office over 2 million Americans lost their jobs.

-I cut unemployment benefits for more out-of-work Americans than any other president in US history.

-I set the all-time record for most real estate foreclosures in a 12-month period.

-I appointed more convicted criminals to administration positions than any president in US history.

-I set the record for the fewest press conferences of any president, since the advent of TV.

-I signed more laws and executive orders amending the Constitution than any other US president in history.

-I presided over the biggest energy crises in US history and refused to intervene when corruption was revealed.

-I cut health care benefits for war veterans.

-I set the all-time record for most people worldwide to simultaneously take to the streets to protest me ( 15 million people ), shattering the record for protest against any person in the history of mankind.

-I dissolved more international treaties than any president in US history.

-I've made my presidency the most secretive and unaccountable of any in US history. I've also done this with much of my past.

-During the Republican National Convention I announced that I would accept the nomination for president.. all of my family and VP Cheneys family was allowed to join me on stage except of course for Cheneys gay daughter who was excluded from being able to come on stage. Cheneys daughters partner was also restricted. The balloons fell without Cheneys
daughter.

-Members of my cabinet are the richest of any administration in US history.
(The poorest include multimillionaire, Condoleezza Rice, who has a Chevron oil tanker named after her.)

-I am the first president in US history to have all 50 states of the Union simultaneously struggle against bankruptcy.

-I presided over the biggest corporate stock market fraud in any market in any country in the history of the world.

-I am the first president in US history to order a pre-emptive US attack and military occupation of a sovereign nation, and I did so against the will of the United Nations and the vast majority of the international community.

-I still have not come up with any proof that Iraq was holding, creating or planning to create any weapons of mass destruction before the United States attacked. (Fear alone seemed to be enough evidence to justify a military attack.) 1100 Americans have died for this cause.

-I have led the way by example for other countries like Russia to "fight terror" by changing laws, parliment and rules for government. Straying from real Democracy.

-I have created the largest government department bureaucracy in the history of the United States, called the "Bureau of Homeland Security".

-I set the all-time record for biggest annual budget spending increases, more than any other president in US history (Ronnie was tough to beat, but I did it!!).

-I am the first president in US history to compel the United Nations remove the US from the Human Rights Commission.

-In just 6 years of being Governor of Texas I set the record for allowing the most executions of prisoners (by death penalty). I also did not allow any new DNA evidence or testing to be provided in cases which already rendered verdict. (Is this pro-life?)

-I am the first president in US history to have the United Nations remove the US from the Elections Monitoring Board.

-I removed more checks and balances, and have the least amount of congressional oversight than any presidential administration in US history

-I rendered the entire United Nations irrelevant.

-I withdrew from the World Court of Law.

-I refused to allow inspectors access to US prisoners of war and by default no longer abide by the Geneva Conventions.

-I am the first president in US history to refuse United Nations election inspectors access during the 2002 US election process. (why?)

-I am the all-time US (and world) record holder for most corporate campaign donations. The biggest lifetime contributor to my campaign, who is also one of my best friends, presided over one of the largest corporate bankruptcy frauds in world history
(Kenneth Lay, former CEO of Enron Corporation).

-I spent more money on polls and focus groups than any president in UShistory.

-I am the first president to literally run and hide when the US came under attack on 9-11 (and then lied, saying the enemy had the code to Air Force 1, which they did not)

-I am the first US president to establish a secret shadow government in a secret location.

-I took the world's sympathy for the US after 9/11, and then in less than a year made the US the most resented country in the world (possibly the biggest diplomatic failure in US and world history).

-I am the first US president in history to have a majority of the people of Europe (71%) view my presidency as the biggest threat to world peace and stability.

-I changed US policy to allow convicted criminals to be awarded government contracts.

-I set the all-time record for the number of administration appointees who violated US law by not selling their huge investments in corporations bidding for gov't contracts.

-I have removed more freedoms and civil liberties for Americans than any other president in US history.

-I entered office with the strongest economy in US history and in less than two years turned every single economic category heading straight down.

REFERENCES:

United States law does not allow churches to promote politicians directly or tell their members who to vote for by Name. I have caused many churches to walk the line of the law concerning legal political promotion by promoting me (without saying my name). Jesus said "render onto ceasar what is ceasars and render onto god what it Gods.." But I gladly accept the fact that many churches are promoting me over Kerry.. (who is also christian) and the fact that some Priests have even commanded their parish to pray that their church would vote for me..(without mentioning my name of course).

RECORDS:

I have at least one conviction for drunk driving in Maine (Texas driving record has been Erased and is not available).

-I was AWOL from the National Guard and this means I deserted the military during time of war.

-I refuse to take a drug test or even answer any questions about drug use. Though most do know that cocaine and alchohol use was very likely in my past.

-All records of my tenure as governor of Texas have been spirited away to my father's library, sealed in secrecy and unavailable for public view.

-All records of any SEC investigations into my insider trading or bankrupt companies are sealed in secrecy and unavailable for public view.

-All minutes of meetings of any public corporation for which I served on the board are sealed in secrecy and unavailable for public view.

-Any records or minutes from meetings I (or my VP) attended regarding public energy policy are sealed in secrecy and unavailable for public review.

-I want to lead you for 4 more years,
GEORGE W. BUSH
The White House, Washington, DC

-Note: this information should be useful to voters in the 2004 election.

-Circulate to as many citizens you think would be helped to be reminded about this record

All information provided above is to the best of the original writers knowledge true. If you are concerned about any of the info.. you are encouraged to look it up at various news sites, learn more, and think for yourself.

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily