Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music Today: At Last by Cyndi Lauper

Reading Today Snippits of books I'm giving away

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Jan. 04, 2005 - 2:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Disappearing Boy Comes and Goes...

Well dang anyways.

Disappearing Boy has gone home. That's what happens when I have dalliances with people on different time schedules than me. He came over for supper. You see, this is how I get sucked in. People that call me as soon as they are free (I am assuming his daughter left yesterday or today)... he called and asked if I had a fun time on new year's eve and asked if I'd have supper with him tonight.

Fortunately the Dog Gang people emailed me back today (she said she didn't look at her emails at all... since it was a double holiday... a sunday and the day after new years, she took it off... unlike me, silly me!). She said it didn't make any difference to her if I gave the final drawings in on Friday or Monday, so that gives me Fri, Sat and Sun... three whole days more to work on it. Yay! So I could take tonight off.

So, good supper... yes we ate leftover homemade soup I made... I was going to crow about said soup two nights ago when I made it... I was so happy to make a scrumptilitious soup out of the chicken bones I had boiled up leftover from Christmas, adding the veggies that were still good laying in a sack on the floor since October... I cleaned out the veggies and the chicken and ended with this bogglingly good soup once I threw in some bouquet garni. mmm. beets and carrots, potatoes and savoy cabbage (yes OWL, left over from THEN!) and the rest of the baby spinach from making salad. mmm.

so we had that and a spinach salad (new spinach), brie and wine. mmm. Music and chatting, then kissing and making out. BTW make sure you have towels beside the bed... getting up to get them ends up being as much of a momentum breaker as searching for condoms (no, we didn't search for condoms)... Anyhews, he is an early boy and not a good sleeper. He usually goes to bed around 2 and gets up at 6 or so. Insane. He then paints. Dang. Anyways, he fell asleep and after a bit I tucked him in and extricated myself and came to read diaries and work a bit, planning to go back to bed in a couple hours, but then I heard footsteps that weren't doggie's. Dang.

So he woke up when I left, and has now driven home so he can work in the morning. Oh well. He says he'll be back. He might paint in the front plant room once the futons are gone.

The freecycle thing is working well.. today someone go the Worldbook Science and Yearbooks from 1977-84 and was so happy he even emailed me when he got home that he is born in 78 and can now read about the whole year. haha.

the girl who wanted the climbing shoes came, and if they don't work out for her I will pass her the email of the runner up girl who emailed for them.

Two other women came for books this am, and took half of them... a dyke couple one from Ontario and the other from the States... I am going to hook them up with the dyke social group here.

And another guy is coming to get the futons at noon tomorrow. Yay. I dunno. It IS more satisfying than just dumping all the stuff at some 2nd hand place... you know it isn't going to gather dust for three years, but rather the person who gets it wants it. yay.

More work is coming in. The South Korea people contacted me... i'll probably start working on their job next week or the week after. A magazine contacted me for a one-pager today. yay. A good thing for the 3rd of January. yay. My dream is to be able to pay my taxes in full in April. That means earning way more than I need. Dang.

Did you know that those wire cd racks where the cds are held lying down are great dust catchers? yup. If your cds are upright and sidebyside, they can only collect dust on the upper thin surface, and you can wipe off a whole row at once. With them lying flat, separated, each whole cd surface gets dusty and you have to wipe each off ONE BY ONE. It is a pain. N

It's funny. they are talking on the radio now about how the chronic crack users from the 80's are all in their late 30's and forties. I am not sure if that is funny or sad. hehe.

I don't know where i put the photo... probably the kitchen when Disappearing Boy was here... I was sweeping off the dog yesterday and got a passerby to take a polaroid for me. The weather here has been a virtual cornicopia of watery variations. Snow, sleet, freezing rain, melting, snow. Yesterday it was trying to be freezing rain, but it froze on the way down so on the ground it was like sugar. On top of the sheer ice that had developed from all the melting on New Year's Eve. So the whole park and alleys were like shuffleboards... polished surfaces with powdery lube. jeesh. Then last night it got a bit warmer so it was actually drizzling but freezing once it hit surfaces. It was good in that it stabilized the powder and made sort of a crusty nonstick surface on the snow in the park. Not so good is that some people had shoveled the sugary snow off the puddles in the park (we are talking 100 foot by 20 foot puddles... ie natural skating rinks)... but before it was that freezing rain. So that now their slippery ice is all anti-skid. And everywhere they DIDN'T shovel was protected by the layer of snow, so if you brush it off it is slippery and perfect for skating as heck. Oh well. Bad timing.

It is funny typing with a bottle of red wine in me! hehe. At least *I*'m not driving. I hope he drives carefully. But he's been drinking for years.

You may note, that being a goody twoshoes I tend to go for people who have more obvious vices than me... drinking, smoking, drugs (well at least pot), sleeping at normal hours, driving after they drink. Dang. I also tend to go for creative people who are into music. I forget how fun it is to hang with someone with a goofy sense of humour, an interest in music and who like to kiss. Oral people are great. I wonder if there is any link to oral interests (sex and kissing) and smoking/drinking, which after all ARE oral gratification.

Now I am sure I had something interesting to say, but my brain is going blank. I am going to go back toreading other diaries, work a little and then go to sleep. Haha.

Someone is coming, like I said, to pick up the futons at noon.
cheers!
me,.
wenchie
who is very glad she took a year off from making out.
it is nice not to fight crying
and yes ob, i still think of you
i hope you are over being angry and mean and remember me with love and caring.
I loved you and cared for you big time and we had a wonderful time together.
remember that.
cheers.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily