Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jul. 09, 2006 - 11:56 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Yes, she's not dead, with Canada Day photos

Yikes! Ages have gone by since I last updated. How did that happen?

Well, either I was hanging out with artsyguy or his kids while he was on holidays, OR I was trying to catch up on some of the work etc that I was letting slide while hanging out. So yeah.

I also had a wee bit of a bummer when I realized that artsyguy's interminable inability to actually plan things (ok, he might have the ability but I seldom see it) meant that most of his vacation had slid by without us actually doing anything... ie each day me wondering what he was up to, him not making plans, suddenly it is 6pm and the day is over... yurk.

I would have liked to have had him and his kids over for dinner... didn't happen.
I would like to have gone hiking or canoeing or camping. ditto.
I would have liked to go for a picnic in the park on the mountain, or anything else somewhat planned.

But other than the two impromptu times he took me for a couple hours on the motorcycle to swim in the river, nada.

Ok, he did call me everyday, often more than once. He invited me for meals with him and the kids... hamburgers at home. Chicken thighs in the oven. Crepes for breakfast. To go for breakfast at the coffeeshop cuz he didn't feel like cooking. He invited me for brunch with his parents at his place. He slept over a lot at my place (often coming over late after playing music and drinking with the guys... yes, I am dating a straight man. A musician type straight man at that. Why oh why!!)

But that is the sort of thing we do anyways when he is working. Eat together after work. Sleep together. Have breakfast together on weekends. And I would like to have done more that couldn't be done during a work day. So I was a bit bummed. Wishing he wanted desperately to get away with me into the woods for a romantic getaway. hah. hah. haha.

But he has been affectionate and sweet since we got back together. And I got a key again. hah! And he has agreed to go to a couple nonkink mi*dori workshops later this month.... wonder of wonders.

And I did have a great time with his daughter (who is 9) on Friday... we walked the dog, went to a garage sale (where she picked up a cool doll for 50 cents... like a GroovyGirl but a bit taller), we went to the outdoor swimming pool, and then back to my place where we sewed clothes for the doll for several hours. Tons of fun. Great kid, totally great.

Anyways, now he is sleeping alone at his place cuz he starts The Job again in the morning... another 7am wakeup. yuck for him. He just got back from two days in the countryside playing music with the guys (He is putting together a covers playlist with them so they can do shows in bars again).

Me, I procrastinated all day yesterday. It was so gorgeous out.

First, I thought artsyguy was going to the country on Friday, or really really early Sat morning, and I expected to be sitting at my desk drawing at 9am, but he slept over Friday night, and didn't get up til 10, so once I made a big breakfast it was dogwalkies time, and then it was already afternoon. yikes!

I piddled about in the front garden, deadheading flowers, tying up climbing tomatoes, installing strings for the red runner beans to vine up to the second floor. I did laundry. I did dishes. I read blogs.

It is amazing how time can both fly and crawl while one procrastinates on work eh!

I was planning to go to a BBQ last night after working all day, but what with the procrastinating, I stayed home "to work". hah. Well, I got SOME wee bits of work done, and then I practiced guitar for three hours. yup. I wish I could say I practiced that much everyday but I can't. I hadn't touched it for a couple days. But I AM improving. I am learning "Father and Son" by Cat Stevens, "Saskatchewan" by Les Trois Accords, "American Pie" by Don McLean. I have learned to pick the theme from Romeo and Juliet (which I used to know on piano when I was 12)... anyways, mostly what the songs have in common is a preponderance of G, C, D chords with some Em, Am, E7, A7, D7, G7, A and the odd Bm (which I totally have to contort myself to play, which takes a lot of manoevering, ie not quick).

It's going ok.

So.... today I was a GOOD GIRL and worked all morning. Up before 9am! On a Sunday, wow!! By 3pm I was satisfied with my work and so allowed myself to get dressed up a bit (stripey stockings under my jean cutoffs, a bandana on my head, a bunch of beads and rosaries) and went with a group of friends to see the latest Johnny Depp Pirate Movie!! It was fun. Lots of good lines. Extraordinary makeup. Lots of funny action. The only bummer is that it ended as though it were an episode of a weekly tv show... to be continued. But we have to wait for 2007 or somesuch. VERY annoying. They could have at least given a PRETENSE of an ENDING for this movie. ack. But I would still recommend seeing it, esp on the big screen. Lots of the impact and amazing costumes would be lost on a small screen. run out and see it!

OK so that brings us to now.
I figured since the guy is sleeping, and it is too late to play the guitar, even if I AM the landlady (it is summer and all the windows and doors are open... no screens on the doors which lets mosquitos in and sound out), that I would finally write an entry. So here we are.

And I will even upload a couple of pics. Really I have hundreds. That I planned to upload. Immediately. Haha.

The first two of there were for Canada Day, July 1. So I am only a week and some late. And the other one is part of me playing with the digital camera, moving it on a setting where it is slower shutter speed, in order to blur the picture. I have lots of interesting results. Anyways it is the park where I walk doggies.

cheers!
me,
Wenchie
:D
smileygirl

Images copyright 2006 wench77



2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily