Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004 - 7:03 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

The Financial SeeSaw goes Up and Down Down Down

Shitnkaboodle.

And hey, does everyone but me know for years now that dooki means shit? I mean i only learned that cuz of dooki here at Diaryland. Who knew.

anyways, back to shitnkaboodle.

Remember the contract where the woman wanted me to work for 1/3 price, ie $50 per spot drawing instead of $150 (I got my numbers wrong when I wrote that older entry)? And then she finally said the comments were so long coming in from the client I could bill 50% for the sketches? Well, that was last Friday, and I had sent the sketches in on July 2. Well, she calls back with "comments" today... so I return her call. And she says, get this, "I don't think you need to get out the drawings to note the comments, cuz the client has decided to use photos instead of drawings for that page.".

Fuckity fuckity. So instead of the $1800 US I thought I negotiated in June, and was expecting to come in a month ago since it was "rush rush", I get to bill only $900 now. Fuckity fuck. And they could take another month or two to pay me that.

Did I mention that I spent $600 on a plane ticket for a family reunion, and my telephone bill was another $150, and the dogs meds another $108.

Do you see any money there for um, the flourescent light over my kitchen sink that has died? Or the $3400 that the gov't wants me to pay in advance for my taxes this year (they want $3400 on Sept 15 and another $3400 on Dec 15)... note that the contract for the doggy color book I am supposed to do for Dec 15 is $3000 total. And they probably won't pay until Jan 15th. yeah yeah, things are looking real good.

Yesterday I had gotten another poster like the eating peas one I did, so that was $800 Cdn.

I was feeling up enough that I thought, oh, this will pay my Dad's plane ticket to fix things around my building in October.

And then today I hear from the lady, think "oh thank god, I can finish those drawings and bill another $900 US" but it is cancelled.

Fuckity damn shittity damn.

I think I have to cancel going to the kink festival in Toronto as well in September that I have a ticket for since last year. I just cannot see any way of paying for airfare or train, three nights of hotel, and food, etc etc for a longweekend.

So that is a $75 ticket down the drain. Fuckity fuck.

That's one great thing about Musicfest... you pay for the ticket, but then you sleep in a tent and all entertainment and food is included... no hidden costs. It is a great thing. Thank god for a way to get out of town in the summer that is affordable.

Now maybe I'll go call a plumber about the plumbing. The upstairs tenant just gave me the bill for installing a deadbolt in his back door while I was away at family reunion, and reminded me his toilet only flushes sometimes. Maybe I can get water in the back yard before the winter (it is the second summer the water pipe to the spigot is broken).

Maybe I can start giving handjobs down my street... take advantage of all those guys who ask "are you working? are you working?" when I walk home dressed nicely. It is probably less hassle than the phonesex I did before. That payed the utter crap. I guess most of the $4.99 a minute goes to upkeep of all them computer systems, eh. No computers needed for handjobs. I wonder if men these days would go for me wearing latex gloves while I do it... after all, don't want to take any disease risks if I go professional.

Do you think that I could get away with doing only handjobs, no blowjobs or feels or kissing? What do you think is a good market price? If it is $20, then I need 30 handjobs to pay my father's ticket... I could do that in a week, non??

hehe, maybe I could become jonasparker's hated "whore on his corner" hehe.

Well, back to work.

tah.

me, wenchie

7:55 pmWhy are people such assholes? I was cutting out the articles I'd bookmarked in the last month of free newsweeklies to put them in the recycling, and came across an article on the Dresden Dolls who are in town tonight. Now I had wanted to go (and at $13.50 cdn, it is a great price for a live concert), but forgot about it til now. It is at 9pm, and I found the ad at 7:30. It is really only 15 minutes from here on bike.

So I call the Admissions office, (a ticket agency that sells tickets for many places) and the woman is all bitchy and snarky. "it's pretty much last minute isn't it" she says. Well, yes, that's why I am phoning rather than reserving online. I just wanted to know if there were still tickets so I would either 1) bop my little ass over there, or 2) stay home and not cycle in the third massive huge downpour thunderstorm in the last three days, which is now brewing in the sky above my head. Um yeah. It is the last minute. And if they haven't sold all the tickets, that means that they would sell one more ticket cuz someone decided their wed night could be spent watching them. If I had a show and people decided an hour and a half before, upon seeing my publicity, that they would like to come, I'd be like cool, yeah, great!! Duh. jeesh

Anyways, it is sold out. So I am not cycling in a downpour. But you can look at their website which is way cool. Sorry you don't get a review! :) If you live in Toronto, Detroit or Chicago you can see them in a shake of a leg, since they are touring there this week. tah!

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily