Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 - 5:42 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Missing Sunshine but Got the Clambake

Dangedy dangedy.

so you all are tired of links instead of entries? Oh come ON... they are WAY spiffier and funnier than lil ol me!!

Here is a great link on debunking the fako religion of Scientology... called Operation Clambake. Apparently Scientology tries to get Google and other places to "disappear" the archives of websites critical of them. I hope they don't munch my diaryland now! yikes!!

Hey, did you know it's banned all over Europe as a nasty cult? Did you know that not only John Travolta and Tom Cruise are members, but also the jazz musician Chick Corea. Dang... how am I supposed to admire these people when they are as wacky as Mel Gibson? What is WITH these celebrities? Actually I am sort of surprised that Dubya hasn't joined, though I guess he doesn't read, and Scientologists have to read a lot. We have a "Church of Scientology" just around the corner from me here... They have lots of large apocalyptic action-film type books and posters in the window.

Click here if you want to jump straight to some debunking by an ex-scientologist (and giving what Dubya is like as an ex-alcoholic, just think how adamant and unswerving an ex-scientologist is)... I really don't expect you to read all of it, I didn't, but give it a go if you would like to know a bit about it.

Another fun thing tonight is the Muslim "barbie" named Razanne. She is modest and has a "prepubescent body" vs Barbie's absolutely topheavy babyfeet waspwaist nonchildbearing hips model. She is a good role model. She comes in three skin colors. Personally I think I will send away for the dark Razanne Muslim Scout model. She comes with Scout Chants and a funky outfit. However, she doesn't have a pretty flowered dress for "inside wear" with close family.

Personally I think this is a great doll. I do seem to remember that there is supposed to be a ban on "graven images", ie pictures of human beings, which is why there is no equivalent of Michelangelo painting in mosques, but rather fantastic highly evolved geometrical mosaic and plant shapes. So I am not quite so sure a Muslim doll in prayer outfit is in fact permissible, though I am no authority and could be quite incorrect about that. (btw I think that is a ban in the Holy Bible in general, not just a Muslim thing, all you Christians out there... one of the reasons why protestants don't have a jesus on the cross in the church, just the cross... though again I could be wrong about that.)

As I was saying, I think she is a great doll, and I think that children all over should have dolls from other cultures available to them. If so, maybe truckers in the US would tell the difference between Muslim headscarves and Sikh turbans in their infancy, way before they become a Homeland Security anti-terrorist operative. Be afraid, very afraid, at truckstops in the US of Hay.

BTW like the Clambake site, that is a good site to peruse.

So, what with all this perusing, did I get a lot done tonight? Dang it is 6am somehow, and I must go to sleep. I have a coffee date with a friend at 3pm, so that should motivate me to be up and outside at 2pm in the sunshine... today at noon doggies decided she HAD to pee, so I let her out. Gosh it was GORGEOUS outside at noon! But I had gone to bed at 7:30 am, so i was NOT getting up at noon to enjoy the weather. Let's hope tomorrow (ok ok, today) goes better and I can tan! LOL!

But I got my comics page done and then tackled my GST report that has to be done for Monday. Dang. My brain was out to lunch. I swear. I had to use so much whiteout, and I rechecked all my addition three times cuz it was just NOT happening. Well, I have gotten mostly Canadian contracts in the past three months, and that is not so much fun, cuz they pay tax to me, and then it goes in my account, and I start to panic less about being in the hole, and then I do my tax report, and realize it is not MY money, it is the GOVERNMENT's money, and I must cough up $1000 on Monday back to them. BRUUURRRRRPPPP!!! there it is, and it is sort of like bulimia... you swallow it all down and then puke it back up and you're all skinny and empty again. Dang. Fuckin system that turns us all into tax collectors. grrr..

Well, it is done now, but it took three times as long as I'd hoped. And I was so out of it, at about three am I thought , dang, I don't think I ate supper, no wonder I'm hungry. And then a few minutes later, I remembered what I ate for supper (borscht and a veggieburger with cheese on it, both from the famous delistop of the Wench's Freezer mmmmm). Oh hey, know what I had from the famous delistop of Wench's Freezer LAST night?? I took out this frozen container of reddish stuff... thought it might be some leftover chili. Haha! It was scrumptious homemade meatless cabbagerolls stuffed with cheddar and mushrooms. That was a LOVELY surprise! Dang, I can actually COOK!!

So, the comic page is done and the tax is done and I got nil, nada, zilch, zippo, sweet bejeezus done on any of my three contracts. Tomorrow, tomorrow tomorrow. hahaha... I just realized that a contract that is due for April says "final deadline, April 4 2205. Hahaha! 2205! Dang, I expect to be dead by a good 150 yrs by then. I guess that is ONE deadline I won't stress over.

OK OK joke over. Yeah yeah. somehow I'm gonna find the time to do this whole colored Leo's Dog book, four books for South Korea AND this whole "drawing on every page" b&w children's novel, AND my income taxes, all before April. And then April 6th I fly off to San Fran. How hilarious. Hahahahaha!

Can you feel the tension? I swear I am getting a bit stressed out. I was getting supercramps in my fingers doing my taxes cuz I was pressing down way too hard with my pen. Dang dang dang. And that lovely girl upstairs wants me to FIND THAT CHECK and DOESNT CARE HOW LONG IT TAKES ME. Hahahahaha! Yeah, well right. I'd personally like to find the time for a bath instead of a shower, and the time to go to the gym. And some playparties, or go out at night, or maybe go shopping or something... you know, ya need a few things, so you go down a street with shops, and you go in and out for like four or five hours just browsing in and out, with a coffeebreak, and you come home all tired out and exhausted but it was fun and mostly pointless. Nope I shop like a MAN now (yeah yeah, what a effin stereotype eh! I know some men who are great shoppers, and buy gorgeous lingerie unbidden for their gals)... anyways, now I know WHAT I need before I go, make a beeline, go in, buy it, head for the cash.

Me. The girl who could spend EIGHT hours at Homo Depot. Yup, I did. hehe. I read ALL the packaging of everything interesting and browsed through all the books for fixit ideas and gardening tips. No more.

Maybe in June. hehe.

I will get to June.

I will not spend money.

I will earn enough with the South Korea contract to pay my taxes.

I will.

I swear I will.

And I will spend less time looking at Muslim Barbie in her prayer outfit. (what do you think she wears under it?? Dang! She has a prepubescent body! Must have been designed by pedophiles. Oh sorry, that was silly. She's a little girl doll for little girls, and maybe won't inspire a generation to breast implants like that bloody Mattel plastic-surgery advocate doll).

Cheers!
wish me a good sleep and sunshine when I awake!

hugs,
me, Wenchie.

ps, previous entry tonight about the rent check girl is here. And no, for god's sake I cannot throw her out. She gave me a second check on Jan 5, after I supposedly lost the first one, so it isn't even like she was behind on her rent. You can't throw out for being attitudinous!! hehe.

Here is my horoscope for Saturday, January 29:

Your natural charm is already lethal -- and right now, you'll be able to talk anyone into just about anything. Be careful, or you could end up needing to extract yourself from an extremely delicate situation.

haha! well, I wasn't careful. I fucked up and right before I read this horoscope, I accidently sent something that was supposed to be an "offlist" reply to the whole goddamn online list of a Yahoogroups and had to post an apology and all kinds of shit. Dang anyways. At least people were nice about it, except no idea what the list owner will say , or the person in the note or to whom it was written, as I haven't heard from any of them. I did not go into a self-hating tailspin about how untrustworthy and indiscrete I am, though it was close. Dang me anyways. cheers! And be CAREFUL when you reply to an email to WHOM you are sending it!! shit!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily