Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 - 3:57 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Fix the Picture and Cold Weather

OK, OK, since everyone seemed so GUNG HO as to return like THREE TIMES and COMMENT AGAIN AND AGAIN about the mysterious missing small press photo, well, I've uploaded it to Diaryland (really, I WAS trying to keep down my diaryland uploading... I have used nearly 80% of my limit and I am just STARTING year #2!!)...

So here is another try:


So there ya are. I look JUST LIKE ME. Wow. Same outfit, same face, same wares to flog. No floggers to wear. No hanging half naked off of a hotel shower curtain bar... So sad too bad.

A wee essay or something:
Ways to Tell it is Getting Colder

  • You start wearing boots that have enough space for extra socks
  • You only want to eat things that have MELTED cheese on them, none of that cold grated cheese like summer food.
  • You start eating things out of the freezer for the first time in months
  • You start wearing your corduroy pants and polar fleece tops to go to parties
  • You take your fingers out and wad them up into a fist in the palm part of your gloves
  • You think how nice that European trend of 1981 was, of wearing gads of Indian Cotton scarves wrapped and rewrapped around your neck to keep out the chills
  • You REALLY avoid going out to the backyard to take out the compost
  • You start planning your dog-accompanied itineraries as to avoid road salt.
  • You take out the hot water bottles and use them to warm your feet in bed
  • You get your room that "cool enough to sleep" temperature by NOT opening the window, just NOT turning on the heat
  • Your bicycle lock freezes shut
  • You start considering whether items sent via snailmail will freeze in the post
  • You know intuitively that the booming bang sounds are the ending of the Santa Claus parade and not the fireworks festival.
  • You have to bring the dog's water pail inside at night so it isn't just a solid block of ice and undrinkable
  • When outside you berate yourself for not having worn long underwear
  • You start wondering if you will be able to use your xcountry skiis or your snowshoes within the week
  • You think you might just wear your fingerless gloves to get rid of that icicle feeling in your hands while typing your Diaryland entry

That's enough for now.

You know, it is boggling how little I can get done on a long empty day. Boggling. yep. But I DID clear about 1300 messages out of my inbox and sent box. That takes lots of time. Sorry if you did some of my surveys and I didn't reply to you. Yes, I finally bit the bullet and ERASED all of the diaryland "someone has filled out your survey" emails that have been piling up since August. So sorry I got behind. Hope you had fun doing them anyways.

Well, off to bed now. It's my new thing...trying to get up for noon...with a full eight hours sleep. The weird thing is that then I dream alot and remember my dreams. Last night i was going to paint on some paintings for my watercolor class, and then these women in the room told me that they had invited two whole classrooms of children to watch while I painted, and they kept moving me around, and it was hard to keep changing the tables and equipment and my tools around as first one class then the other arrived. Lots of moving shit and no painting.

What does that mean? It is very similar to the doing laundry dream I had two nights ago... I had like six different machines going with different loads of laundry and was moving around a lot of colored towels and assorted mixed laundry. At least I didn't have to sort the loads... there didn't seem to be a white or a black load, just lots of mixed bright colors. Hmmm, though now that I think of it, seems to me there was a nice pair of white underwear... them long legged boy cut ones... and they came out bluish instead. Dang.

It's ok, when I woke up I had only done one load and it was all black and navy blue. Leave it to me to properly sort the underwear.

I wonder what it will be tonight? A dream about books and more books and moving bookshelves??
hehe.

hugs,
me,
wenchie.

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, December 5:

It's time to shop. You'll find exactly what you want for a decent price, and that goes double for gifts. Make sure you've got an afternoon to spend on the project, and a good-sized vehicle to transport your purchases.

Is it just me, or is that a stupid horoscope for a Sunday?? Who the hell shops for Christmas on a Sunday? No I didn't shop. But I spent too much money on junky foodstuffs... a breakfast croissant at the cafe after the coffeeshop where I wanted a filling full breakfast was overjammed to the door with waiting people. Then later I went back to the coffeeshop and had a poutine and another coffee, and then I bought a Pep bar. Like I needed all of that. I will bleed my xmas shopping budget dry frenchfry by frenchfry I will. dang.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily