Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2006 - 12:01 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bad Grammar and Bad Boys!

Second entry tonight.
Yes I am at OKCupid (and another dating site) looking for matches, silly willy me!! Well, yeah, last fall I was feeling over ob and was open to meeting the love of my life and then artsyguy started coming on to me, and I got all caught up in that. Well, what a dud... frankly I just think he is not ready for a relationship wiht anyone, which he has expressed himself at various points in the past 10 months. And so I am feeling well, where I was last fall... ready to meet someone serious. We'll see.

In the meantime, in order to "improve my matches" I am stuck doing a gazillion questions and a few quizes. I of course did well on the vocab one:

English Genius

You scored 100% Beginner, 100% Intermediate, 100% Advanced, and 80% Expert!
You did so extremely well, even I can't find a word to describe your excellence! You have the uncommon intelligence necessary to understand things that most people don't. You have an extensive vocabulary, and you're not afraid to use it properly! Way to go!

Thank you so much for taking my test. I hope you enjoyed it!


For the complete Answer Key, visit my blog: http://shortredhead78.blogspot.com/.



My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 51% on Beginner
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 30% on Intermediate
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 64% on Advanced
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 45% on Expert

Link: The Commonly Confused Words Test written by shortredhead78 on OkCupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

Ooooh, wasn't THAT fun, ah, that is nothing... THIS Is fun!! mmm, they are so right... Johnny Depp Give me Johnny Depp. You know, I do think I am more into men's bodies than women's ... if only men were normal people. Goddamn. mmmm. eyecandy! do this test!!

Mysterious boy
You scored 45% masculine, 47% athletic, 54% exotic, and 18% refined!
You like a man who is on the exotic side. Dark and mysterious but not over the top macho. You do, however like a little bit of bad boy in him and he sure knows what to do with his sleeker bod in the bedroom! Someone like.....Johnny Depp. But let's face it, the whole point of this was to look at a bunch of hot guys. If you liked what you saw, please rate my test!



My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 5% on masculine
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 3% on athletic
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 64% on exotic
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 0% on refined
Link: The What type of MAN turns you on Test written by thinkandcome on OkCupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test
�mmm, yes!! Johnny Depp in my Diary!! mmmmm!!

Should have kids
You scored 90 % Parent Material!
Your high score suggests that you would be an excellent parent. Not only are you willing to put in the time and effort (and believe me, having kids is going to take plenty of both!)into raising children, but you are also willing to make necessary sacrifices. On top of that, you are patient and loving where children are concerned, and you might even have some good insights about raising them. You would have them for the right reasons (not because you feel obligated, and not so that they can take care of you, but because you really do love childen). If you scored this high and don't want children, don't worry-nobody is going to force you to have any if you really don't want to, and you are not a "bad" person. Go ahead and read what I wrote to people who scored "shouldn't have kids," and you'll see what I mean. That being said, maybe you'd be ideal for charity work with children, like Big Brothers/Big Sisters or tutoring? Just some food for thought.



My test tracked 1 variable How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 82% on Parent Material
Link: The Should You Really Have Kids? Test written by science_gal on OkCupid Free Online Dating, home of the 32-Type Dating Test
And yes, another test! Now it is time to go to bed!!! yikes!
INFJ - The Counselor
You scored 25 I versus E, 40 N versus S, 40 F versus T, and 60 J versus P!
Your ideal romantic partner is known as the counselor. This type makes a supportive and insightful romantic partner, encouraging their mates to have dreams and work hard to make those dreams come true. Because they are so creative, they have a wealth of ideas to help them toward those goals. They need harmony so much that they are driven to resolve conflict quickly, as long as the terms don't violate their strong ethics. They feel the most appreciated when their partners admire their creativity, trust their inspirations, and respect their values. It is also vitally important that their partners be open and emotionally available - in other words, that they be willing to share themselves completely.
The group summary: idealists (NF)
The type summary: INFJ



My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 3% on I versus E
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 32% on N versus S
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 18% on F versus T
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 25% on J versus P
Link: The Best Personality Type for You Test written by unpretentious2 on OkCupid Free Online Dating, home of the 32-Type Dating Test
Nite nite!! me wenchie ... another evaluation of my foundation problems at EIGHT am in the yes, morning... that is when am is, eh!! And in the evening? A lovely dinner with my friend l'Ecrivaine. Lovely lovely.

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily