Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 - 4:02 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Cannibalism and the Limits of Consent

Second entry tonight. The first entry is When I was a Little Girl
Bird on angel, copyright 2003 Wench77
Now I am procrastinating on my doggie book I am illustrating. I have made all the layout templates. I am feeling insecure since I had planned (when I was first proposed this book in June... but I didnt know if it was going to be this year or another year...), I had planned to take a gazillion photos of dogs playing in the dog park and use them for references to inspire me. But now it is cold out, very few people take their dogs out for more than a quick spin round the block, and when people get off work and take dogs to the park it is already dark. Ack. I have such a slow cumbersome dog I feel insecure drawing a boxer and golden retriever from various angles dancing around. It is dumb I know. I know I can do a good job. Oh well. This is why we work with deadlines. So we stop procrastinating. Next topic:

What do you think are the limits of consent?? There have been some fascinating things in the news. One is a modern cannibal... he is up for sentencing now in Germany. Armin Miewes went online and joined a cannibal internet group. He was looking for someone who had the fantasy of being eaten by him. Apparently there were hundreds of takers. He emailed many of them, and then finally made arrangements with one man, Bernd, to meet. The two men got together for the express purpose of cutting off Bernd's penis, and the two of them did so, and saut�ed it before eating it together with red wine. Then Bernd took a hot bath for the rest of the planned evening's events. Apparently he mostly bled to death in the bathtub, but Armin dispatched him completely, according to plans. Apparently Bernd became "quite emotional" near the end. I am not sure what this means. Did it mean he had second thoughts of dying and being consumed by someone else, or did it mean that he was overwhelmed with happiness at the thought of fulfilling his dearest fantasy?? Interestingly, Bernd and Mr. Miewes videotaped the whole thing, which took an hour or 90 minutes, I forget.

Dead Wench, copyright 2003 Wench77/kinkboi
In any case, Bernd was dead, and Mr. Miewes butchered him and kept his flesh in the freezer, and ate it slowly, again with red wine. Apparently it tasted like pork. The penis, he said, was a disappointment, rather tasteless and rubbery (not surprising since it has no muscle tissue, despite some guy's LOVE MUSCLE appellation).

What happened was that Mr. Miewes continued on the cannibalism chat group, and eventually made plans to meet up with another man with the same fantasy of being eaten by someone. But when they got together the guy realized that Mr. Miewes was totally serious. He freaked out at the last minute and ran to the police. By the time the police arrived at his place, Mr. Miewes had consumed 44 pounds of the 65 pounds of Bernd that he had initially put in his freezer.

Now this is all very interesting. Supposedly he is up for murder and cannibalism. He says that it was not murder, though he killed someone. He likens it to euthanasia... the man had asked to be killed, and they had a joint fantasy to eat the penis together, and then for one to eat the other. Mr. Miewes said he had had a fantasy since childhood of becoming one with another person. He said eating Bernd was like a communion, an act of total love, and having Bernd inside him. Apparently this is not an uncommon fantasy, witnessed by countless cannibalism affictionados online, but few middleclass computer programmers seem to realize their fantasy as Mr. Miewes did.

It is quite a fascinating case. In many places bdsm (let's say hitting someone with a flogger, or even your hands to leave a bruise) is considered assault, and theoretically someone cannot consent to assault legally. Even if they want you to do it. Even if you are lovers and that is what gets the other person off. There was the infamous Spanner case in Britain, where gay men were convicted of assault causing bodily harm, when someone anonymously deposited a videotape they had taken in the privacy of their own home at a police station. Despite there was no victim, no complaint (other than the anonymous video), and the men were doing the bdsm play consensually, they were convicted. Quite scary. And very many people are in disagreement with that verdict.

But what about this cannibalism case?? Can someone consent to having their penis cut off? In some cases they obviously can, since 1) men can be circumcised legally and 2) doctors do male to female sex changes which are recognized by governments. How about if they cut their penis off and eat it? I personally eat my snot sometimes. Also my hangnails which of course are human flesh. I lick my blood if I get a cut on my finger. That is imbibing human tissue. So what if I cut a slice off my finger and ate it? How about if I cut a finger off and ate it? What if I cut a finger off and ate it with you? Well, that is cannibalism. It is quite fascinating.

So, there is this totally bizarre happening, and it really pushes the limits, but it was consensual, and even videotaped, so they can see that Bernd helped cut off his penis, and sat at the kitchen table eating it after it was fried!! He wasn't lured there by some crazy nut who bopped him on the head and took his life nonconsensually!! Is it worse to have someone kill you with your consent, and eat your body, savoring you with wine, thinking highly of you, OR is it worse to let's say, hang yourself in the garage and be all rotted and full of maggots before anyone finds you. The first definitely has more dignity in my mind, but I still think it is rather freaky!!

Joseph of the Roses, copyright 2003 Wench77
The other consent issue in the same paper yesterday, was about a trial where a school teacher is being charged with statutory rape for having sex with a 13-year old female student. He says he loves the student, and the student who is now 14, took the stand and says she is in love with him and doesnt understand why he is being charged with rape when she wanted to make love with him. Now that is a sticky issue too! Is it protecting a girl to send her lover to prison for rape?? Does it make society safer, or make her respect the law more?? What would you do if your 13 year old said she was having sex with her teacher?? Very sticky issue. One would tend to scream "child abuse", but what to do what to do. Fascinatingly, a similar case where the 13 year old was a boy and the teacher a woman, the woman got probation instead of 10 years in jail. hmmm.

So, got any opinions on these things? Tell me what you think.

Another thing, is in the alternative papers these days, there are these huge full page ads of people (sculptures) having sex on tombs that say "AIDS is still with us..." in a cemetary. There is one of a straight couple, one of a homosexual couple, and one of a girl shooting up. They are very beautiful images and very punchy. (Damn, cannot put in the link directly. Click Here to see the posters. You will have to click on "nouveautes" at the top of the left menubar. Then on the new page click the first link : "2003-12-04 Campagne 2003 contre le sida du MSSS"... you will get a whole page of the posters. Check em out. thanks) Last year's posters, also from Health Quebec, are just as punchy, being explicit images cut out of razor blades.

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, December 4:

The beauty of opinions is that they can change with the weather or fresh data. Love runs deeper and more certain than almost anything else. Your visit warms someone left out in the cold.

Well, it is now 6 am, so I am gonna hit the sack and get some shuteye (without the help of pills ARGH! Thanks Chaosdaily!!)

Goodnight to me, da wench...

And HEY!! Please DO my new survey! yeah, do it now, yeah, pleeeeeze! That is me sort of doing the pulling your pant leg and pointing to the cookies thing... you don't want me to have to whine more do you??? Hop on it!! thanks and more thanks!! I'll even write you a nice note!!

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily