Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004 - 4:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

More Cyndifest

second wee entry tonight... hehe it is a cyndiathon! Third Cyndi entry in a row... here are a couple fun things:

First, here is an article from Le Journal de Montreal about the show last night, where they call her "untiring, unstoppable, never goes out of fashion" as well as an "eternal youngster". I dunno if I were her I'd be flattered I think. Even if you don't speak French, you can look at the pic...

Here is my friend Mr. Shyboy, with Cyndi in a Borders store a couple summers ago. He thinks he has a duck face but I think he's just cute. She looks like Cyndi. Funny that!

Finally, here is a funny article about Cher and Cyndi Lauper at Bradley Center, Milwaukee in July 2002. I cannot believe that with articles like this in July 2002, that they were still doin the same thing in Oct 2003... ie Cyndi being fantastic opening for Cher the Vegas Clown, which is what they were doing here in Montreal. All I can say is that I am so glad I left after Cyndi's set, and wasn't beset upon by the electronoise Cher has become. I can come home and listen to her sing "Gypsies Tramps and Thieves" with a normal voice on an old tape if I want. The funniest part of this particular article is the line: "She moved about the stage like a sly penguin bent on stealing her neighbors regurgitated fish." refering to Cyndi... in a laudatory way... now what is WITH this writer?? That is just wacky and says more about HIS head than HER stagepresence! hehe...

Well, I think I may actually start to work now. I just had a nap. Also I think I am becoming a lush... I had one beer (Corona with double lime of course) each day for the past week, and TWO last night after the concert!! MY GOD!! STOP THE WORLD AND LET ME OFF!!

well, read my other goofy entry tonight, and if you missed it, my rundown on Cyndi Lauper's show in Montreal last night.

tah!

Wenchie, me...

Well, and since you NEED it, here is another hot shot of Plastik Patrik... mmm num...Unfortunately I couldnt find an online shot of Kiki Lee's wonderful ass, only many mentions of it. Sigh... Unfortunately for some weird reason, their website at www.one976.com AND parts of Cyndi's at www.cyndilauper.com are both not to be found online these days. Weird coincidence??? I dunno. OOPS. I take that back... the unopenable pages such as her official photos page (yeah, sure go ahead, overdose) are back online since last night. If any of you reading this can get into the one976 site at any point, email me pleeze!! thanks! (btw my friend Jayky plays guitar for Plastik Patrik too! yay!) tah!

Egads, I gotta get offline... I keep googling! trying to google Jayk I found a great band name, or album name or something: Kompassion Deficit Disorder How great is that. I know a few people with that disorder. hehe. bye for the umpteenth time!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily