Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Reading Today:Jumping up and Down on the Roof, Throwing Bags of Water on People.

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 - 7:46 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Sore Throats and Daffodils Play Hookey

I am a bad girl. I didn't go to flamenco. I have a raging sore throat, and this horrid "a cold is coming on" head feeling. I don't feel tired, though I just took a nap for an hour... I so DON'T want to get sick.

I rode my bike around in the hot weather (yes, HOT weather! sunny and like July, whereas yesterday was freezing and like cold April) and the huge wind, going to the bank, post office, office store, grocery store etc.

And I have energy but couldn't imagine how my head would feel if I was stamping my feet hard on wood floors with a group of 16 other people. You wouldn't believe the racket. It is not discrete, and not something either physically or aurally one wants to do when one's head is feeling all puffed up in her ears and eyeballs.

I took a ContactC and I still feel like this. We'll see.

Let's hope preventative measures help.

My daffodils are up and blooming. I like yellow ones better but they are still so beautiful. Yay. Let's hope this year I have some poppies and irises. Hope hope. My neighbors have AMAZING poppies and irises. So there will be photos no matter what happens in MY garden!

later!

gotta walk the lame doggy! (she didn't even walk around the tiny park next to my place this morning... ouch!)

All images Copyright 2004 Wench77

9:54pm: HOTMAIL FUCKUPS Does anyone else have difficulty sending things to people with hotmail accounts? I will send out an email to like 12 people. And then 12 hours later I get a "delivery delayed... queued for delivery..." blah blah. And then another 6 hours later I get an "undeliverable" sort of a "no answer" thingie. And ONLY for the 5 that are hotmail. All the rest went through like instantly, i've already gotten replies etc. And then I don't know. Do I resend the hotmail ones? Will they go through? what does "queued for 12 hours" mean? That is scarcely instant communication eh! gll.

I'm wondering if it is cuz we all get so much spam these days, and hotmail has such small inboxes, so that they are FULL and no real emails can get in?

Whatever it is, I would recommend NOT having hotmail accounts if you expect to get anything important sent to you. It is probably in etherspace being "queued" while the sender thinks you have received it. Then the sender will get it bounced back and you will be none the wiser that anyone has attempted for 24 hours to send you something. That is worse than having no email at all. Then they'd just phone, eh.

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, April 29:

After the festivities of the past few days, you might want to take a day off to rest up. The problem is, you can't right now. Well, grin and bear it. Tomorrow is Friday. Make that your mantra, but work today.

Who the hell writes these things. Festivities huh. I always call doing my tax forms "festivities" as well as redrawing sketches.

BTW I actually have a reasonable client now, where when I questioned a couple of changes (having agreed to do most of them since she was right and had some good ideas), she actually conceded, or we came to very good agreements. Yay. Now, Far North is on a hiatus and I am rushing this other contract through so that maybe I can actually bill someone. zoom zoom zoom. Maybe I'll share some sketches. tah!

Problems with my Photos?? I have no clue what is up, but I just came back to look at my diary page, and all the photos which were perfectly fine and there at 8pm have gone wonky. Specifically the first two show only an empty square with a red X. Does anyone else have this problem? This is NOT the first time this has happened. It makes no sense, since they must have uploaded correctly to Diaryland for me to see them the first time. Same with the html. Agh. Any ideas??

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily