Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music today: Ween "The Mollusk"

Reading: comics by Jeffrey Brown

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004 - 5:59 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Flamenco Shoes and Painting a Rainy Day

Hmm, the weird thing is that the date and time boxes above in the entry form are empty. I guess I have fallen off the edge of time! oh well... maybe I'll have more time in a day then.

As for now, I cannot believe it is already 6am. I was going to finish my work that was supposed to be done on Monday night to send Tuesday (but I decided to delete a swingset in the background that was just too much hassle, but since I had put it into the sketch, god only knows why, the client had to consult for 48 hours before saying it was ok to finish the drawings without. Thus I finished them tonight)... back to original sentence... I was going to finish it tonight FIRST, ie before writing an entry, goofing around etc. And I just finished NOW!! So much for goofing off AFTER the entry is written! I'd actually hoped to get to bed before 5:30 am for the second time in two days... wonder of wonders, but no go.

Last night I DID get to bed "early" cuz I wasn't able to continue on these drawings, and instead "didn't work"... ie made up an invite to the comic book launch I will have Monday March 22, as well as a press release about the book, and a page of quote from people saying what a great cartoonist I am. That is the easiest... let other people say nice things. It is less embarassing than self-horn-tooting. yeah.

I did that cuz I had to get a review copy of the books to the free newsweeklies. The invites for everyone else won't go out til the start of next week. If not they'll go "which monday" and then on Tuesday the 23rd they'll all go, Oh, I forgot, sorry!!

In my experience it is best to tell people AFTER the preceeding monday.. so they can go... oh, next Monday. Somehow that sticks better than "in two mondays". People, including me, are rather clueless.

I have like about a bazillion topics to write on. But I don't have the time. So I will show a picture of my great new Capezio flamenco shoes. They are actually just "classical dance" shoes, but real flamenco shoes have about seven thousand nails in the sole and heel and I thought that would be real bad for my floor. yeah. So mine only have ONE nail in the heel. Here they are! tadah!! Yes, I am sitting down, so I could take a pic and you could see the sides. Also I DON'T wear white socks, again, that is so you can see them in the lousy polaroid!
They are really comfy. I cannot believe it. I tried on one pair, too big. The next pair, one size smaller, hurt my feet like heck, but I asked to try on another pair the SAME smaller size.. and voila! just cuz they are slightly irregular, the second pair fit... like a pair of dance shoes! The ladies there were so nice! Also I looked at some polkadot flamenco skirts. Did you know that with all those ruffles around the bottom they weigh like 30 pounds? Well, I don't know how many pounds they weigh, but they are hefty! That is why they swirl so beautifully. Sigh. Someday! But now I have better shoes! So exciting!! And yesterday in the rehearsal practice I learned some of the new steps to Bolero. We will wear black hats as well. But pants. Sigh. :)

All images copyright 2004 Wench77

So, those are the drawings I was working on. I believe they will be on the same page, but not in order, so the kids have to pick out "which comes next". You can click on the little pictures to see an enlargement in another window. Yeah. I hope you like them. Lots of rain to draw.

Well, it is 6:30 and I am dead tired. I am going to read in bed a couple of minutes and then crash. I have to send these drawings tomorrow, as well as be home at 4pm (so I cannot be breakfasting at 4pm) for the computer guy to attend to my sad little puter... he was supposed to come today but I rescheduled so I could run around with my comic invites. yeah. Well, leave me some comments people!

Nite nite, tired me, wenchie.

Here is my horoscope for Wednesday, March 10: You see hostility in every shadow. The step between suspicion and accusation is research. A premature strike will only hurt someone that doesn't deserve your anger.
Oh now they're exaggerating. That was Tuesday, not Wednesday. Wednesday was just wacky, involving being a witness to a taxi/car fenderbender cuz of a firetruck, getting thrown out of la Librairie Espanol for opening fans with a flick of the wrist ... violent the guy said despite that is what we HAVE to do in the flamenco class, ridiing my bike around town (yay, exercise), taking photos of a demolished burnt down building, and making those invites. Busy day. No premature strikes. tah!!

Ps, the dance shoe people said that was not the first time they'd heard the Librairie Espanol people were nasty nasty nasty for no reason!... heh, opening a fan quickly! jeesh!

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily