Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 - 1:45 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Dead To The World Wenchie

OK, for some unknown reason I am so tired I feel like I could die. I keep stopping reading emails to sit with my eyes closed. I feel like Fred Flintstone on that episode where they have to prop his eyelids open with toothpicks.

No idea why I feel this way. I got enough sleep, walked doggies, went to my doctor's appointment ... I was there fifteen minutes before time but had to wait over an hour and a half. Thank god i brought a book!! But I thought I'd be in and out like last year. Sigh.

So that cut into the date with Disappearing Boy... I was to call him when I left the hospital. And that ended up being 6:30pm instead of 4:30. Dang.

He did come over, but had to sit while I ate since I was starved by 7:30 pm... we chatted a bit, I ate too much, we fooled around... he told me another sexy story. They are rather fun but definitely very vanilla sex. Dang. I don't want to have outgrown Disappearing Boy!

Then he went home around 11pm and I walked doggies... and it was sooooo cold out.. ie it has been above zero for several days, melting and melting, and then today it was snowing. Snowing slush it was. Horrid and soupy everywhere. I had to change my boots, hat, coat and everything between walking doggies and going to the doctor. But tonight it changed temperature... some wind has come up and it is still as humid, but rapidly getting colder and it just goes straight through the clothes and flesh to the bones.

So I was not out that long... maybe 35 minutes. Poor doggies.

And now I was supposed to draw the last drawings of the most recent two units of South Korean work (just cuz i decided it, no external deadline) but once finished going through emails I am just wilted like a houseplant someone set in the sun and didn't water. Which reminds me, my houseplants sort of look like that too! oops!

So despite it being not yet 2am I am going to bed. This is like 5 hours early for me. Yikes. What is UP?? But I WILL go to watercolor class tomorrow. I will. hehe. good girl. And if I go to bed now I will get ENOUGH SLEEP! incredible eh!! wow!!

I see that you were all so cowed into speechlessness over my bad choice of songs yesterday that only two of you could leave a message, even forgoing the "you are a sodden chump when it comes to music, my dear wenchie"... I suppose I should be glad, but it really DID take me two hours of googling to put all those links, eh. And Mathilde Santing WAS a cute dyke in 1984 she was.

ok, nite nite people. sleep tight.
zzzzz
me
deadtotheworld
wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily