Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 - 5:37 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Dog Gang Traipsing Around on Paper

Ok I am such a suck for living up to my word.

I really wanted to be in bed like an hour ago. I think I am coming down with or fighting some sort of head cold thing. I just feel rather exhausted. I slept til nearly three, then had another nap at around ten pm. zzzz.

But I said I would post the pictures I did the past week and so here they are (well some of them, it is a 52 page book and there are pictures on every spread, so that is quite a few. But most of them are small spots). All pics copyright 2005 Wench77. Do NOT Steal. thanks. As per usual, click on the small thumbnails to open an enlargement in another window.

Well, you can see why I call it the Dog Gang book. hehe. I hope the client is happy with it. Go back and look at the picture of the little girl walking the dog. Tell me what is wrong with it. The client wanted some changes, so I did them. But they said it was still not ok, and to do it again. I said I couldn't see what was wrong with it so I didn't change it again. I don't know WHY clients have to find one tiny thing that I think is right (ie they say a doorknob is too high, and I measure the .
doorknobs in my house, and figure out how high it should be on the drawing, proportionally, and it is exactly the right place. At that point I don't know what to do So I move it and they say it is still too high but to me it now is really low, ie would be at your knees, which is not just my opinion, but is in fact wrong. No doors have door knobs at your knees unless you are over nine feet tall). So, tell me what is wrong. It is still wrong cuz I did not fix it. Maybe they'll fire me. hehe.

Today was an ok day, except I went to bed so late, like 7:30 am. And then got up so late, with a heavy head and feeling exhausted. And had to toddle over to my client's with the drawings. I had planned to get up like ten am and take them over early. Did not happen. Oh well. I could never compete with Fedex.

Then got MOST of a page done for the comics. I really needed to get two pages done. One for monday, and one for tuesday. It didn't happen. I didn't even get one done. Had to come home and set up the house for a massage. Dang it is hard work to do Swedish Massage when you do two a year! What a workout, wrangling with stiff muscles for an hour and a half! Anyways, it was the auctioned-off massage from the dyke party that Onewetleg and I went to the night she arrived here to visit me. So I actually got paid zero, but the girl paid the group $50. I ususally only charge around $40 for an hour, so she got a good long massage. She seemed very happy when I was done. yay.

It was after that that I had a nap! zzzz.

Well, I was a good girl. Finished my one comics page, did a sketch for the renovation magazine client. Tomorrow I want to start working on the Leo's Dog book. I want to be done it by the second week of February at latest. I have to remember that any moment the adult language ed people in Toronto could want me to go to final on the sketches I did for them before Christmas, and at any moment the South Korea people could want to leap into action. I got the signed contract back from them today, along with a Christmas card. I"ll scan it in tomorrow. It is the first time I have gotten a Korean Christmas card. Very funky. hehe.

Off to bed with me now. It says on my calendar "brunch with Antiques Boy"... now when did that come up? Was it decided? Was a time set? Or was it only a possibility? Oh well, I guess I'll sleep and see if he shows up at the door with keys in hand expecting me to have the dog walked and fed and ready to leap out the door.

Haha.
zzz
nite nite y'all!
Wenchie

Oh, ps, I never knew about an award winning author named Trina Schart Hyman, who recently died, but here is an article about her recently and another article that tells more about her with more pics of her artwork. A fellow cartoonist friend wrote me about her today. Now THAT's a REAL illustrator. Be damned if *I* spend 12 hours a day at my drawing table and wanted to be an illustrator since I'm three. Dang.

Here is my horoscope for Monday, January 10:

Take stock of where you've been in the last month. Factor all those ups and downs into your schedule for the new year. Everyone has a plan. Put yours into action if you want others to congratulate you about it.

7 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily