Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music Today: Simon and Garfunkel

Reading Today A Harpers article about the corpse trade for medical use.

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 - 5:56 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Renal Tests Come Out All Clear!!

6:30 am AAAAGH! I cannot figure out why I cannot see the photos. Sorry, but my grilled cheese is ready. So I am not trying anymore to fix it. Nite nite.

Well hello!

Yes it is again almost 6am. T's ok, T's ok.

I got most of the chapters 4-6 of the South Korea books transfered to watercolor paper and squinched my hand up again inking all the black and white images. So I shut down for the night, feeling quite happy at where I'm at.

Busy busy day.

I got the doggies to the vet to have her blood checked, to see if the anti-inflammatories I pump into her arthritic old body are rotting her alive from the inside... It was quite interesting... he couldn't find the vein in her forearm, so had to shave the second .
one as well... and then was having difficulty on the floor, so three people lifted her onto a very slippery examining table thingie. She HATED it, but thankfully did not fall on the floor. Sigh

More stressful for me than for her I'm sure, since I was just imagining her managing to wiggle enough to slide a foot off the edge and twist another knee, with the ensuing $1500 surgery... deary me. But no such drama. Yay!

As a recompense, she got to go to the doggy park just down the hill from the vet and hang in the ridiculously bright sun glaring on the white white snow with a whole pack of gleeful dogs. Did she play? No. She stood and woo woo wooed to the sky, and then flopped over to have tummy rubs. Yay for doggy getting exercise. Sigh!

And the good news?? Her blood levels are all great, healthy and wonderful. YAY!!!! So, the hundreds of dollars per month to fix her leg just cost me $73 in blood tests, but aren't screwing her around. Yet.

After that I went shopping for art supplies... cannot find any yellow gel-pens anywhere. Grrrr. Must check downtown another day... I'm supposed to be drawing moons and stars on the Harry Potter lookalike's wizard's hat for South Korea. Grrrrr.

And the bill for fixative and watercolor paper seemed REALLY high... and when I got home I realized why... the other shop downtown charges $26 for the same block of paper that this place charged $38 for. Dang. I think I shall be returning some paper I shall.

Got my comics page done.

Got to the gym.

Got some phone calls made.

Got an extension on my Poetry Book so the new deadline is now SEPTEMBER 15!! yay yay!
I don't feel so good calling and telling the guy that I can't fit it in at all with the South Korea work load, but he was very nice and understanding, though he said the author will be sad. Yeah well, she can come draw for me and I'll fit in her book eh.

So, that was the day.

Gotta eat a grilled cheese and get to bed. The tummy is making that gurbling blurggling sound of grilled cheese lack. Very disturbing. Must tend to it. And then hopefully sleep better than last night, where I was stressing about calling to say it was impossible to do the Poetry Book. gllll...

And Dangerspouse?? There WAS gorgonzola... mmmm, wonderful wonderful gorgonzola, just no BEATING WITH gorgonzola. I think it is better spread upon the palate than upon the body I do.

And hey... I should've visited the fambly in British Columbia while Jetsgo was in the air... apparently the other discount airlines have upped their seat prices FIFTY PERCENT since Jetsgo went out of service last friday. Yeah, I realize that they are probably truer prices now, but it WAS rather nice to look at $500 airfares, the likes of which were never seen before. It was $700 for an advance ticket to go home to the prairies about twenty years ago...

OK, nitenite!
And yeah, that's the doggies the first week I got her, in those there photos. Just a blast from the past. Yay me, I scanned in some photos! My lazy ass needs to be kicked i swear!

hugs y'all
sorry I didn't get all my buddy entries read today.
Another day tomorrow.
me
wenchie

7 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily