Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music today: Jo Serrapere: "My Blue Heaven"

Reading today: Yann Martel's "Self"

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Jan. 05, 2004 - 3:58 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Sketched Doggies Done and Gone to Hawaii

YOUPEEEE!!Well, I got my sketches done for my doggie contract, for Monday, like I had hoped, and it is actually not even 4am yet! Hell! I was aiming for having them done MAYBE by 8am if I pushed it, and if not, then have to finish them for Tuesday. Yeah! I am so glad! Maybe if they approve them in time, I will be able to get them all done before I leave for Toronto on the 10th for the Midori workshops. But I will certainly be able to finish them for the 15th. All that stress on Jan 1-3 and I couldve relaxed out. I am such a ditzoid. Well, here are a couple new sketches to gawk at.... note the rubber ducky, which is havin the time of its life! All copyright 2004, by me, wench77 of course.

This last one is whatcha look like when a doggie RETURNS your rubber duckie, but your rubber duckie is screaming! yes, it is a BAD MOVIE!!! Rubber Duckies are supposed to squeak from a hole in their butt, not scream!!! AAAAAGH!!! Ok, that is artistic license people. The author, silly man, thinks the duckie squeaks. hah.

Well, that feels good. Now I can send them all off tomorrow, and go downtown for art supplies. That is if I get up before 5pm. What the hell is with me. Past 11pm I find it impossible to stop... I just keep going... drawing, sorting papers, listening to music, reading books, thinking, wanting to move around all my furniture. Do you think I can slow down and go to sleep?? NO! And then come morning, or even early afternoon, can I get up and moving, even with eight hours sleep? hehehehe! yeah right. And even once I'm up... until the stated 11pm, my bed calls to me, flanellette siren that it is! AGH!

Fortunately I had a conversation with Meek, my childhood best friend (when we were 12) with whom I am staying in Toronto next weekend. She too is somewhat like this. Though she manages to usually get up at 11am. She says that when her guy is self-employed though, that they regress into the same pattern as me, staying up later and later every night and getting up later and later everyday. There is a reason why she was my best friend at 12. That summer, after her family went to sleep, and my mother was off at work waitressing, she would sneak out of her house and come over to watch movies on latenight TV!! hehe! Thankfully no one ever looked into her bedroom to discover her gone at 2am!

I got a call tonight from my father (I was doing something not telephone compatible), and he left a message that he loved the book by Raymond Briggs that I sent for him and his wife. I KNEW IT!! Ahh, being good at reading your parents. And when I talked to my mom on the phone for new years, she said she is off to Hawaii for eight, yes EIGHT!!! weeks! to stay at a friend's. Well, so glad I shelled out $300 so she could have FAKE sunshine! he! It will do her great good. She has been wanting to go for years, on said Friend's invite. The italics are for my scepticism... this friend has repeatedly screwed her around. She owes my mom one (or three or twenty), and has repeatedly said she could stay ANYTIME with her in Hawaii, where she lives, as repayment. Hah! Multiple times this has fallen through, or said Friend has done inconceivable things like say she will need over $700 US to compensate for food she will buy while my mom is visiting, etc etc. What a jerko ditzo. (not to be confused with my lovable and dependable ditzoidness previously mentioned that affects only myself, not other people).

I just REALLY hope that this time Friend does not fall through, and mom has a great time. She hasn't been to Hawaii since I believe 1979ish, when I stayed home to hold down the fort with my brothers, while she and two galfriends had a girls vacation, complete with leis and bronzed bimbo boys crowding into picture frames. I can't believe it... at that time she wouldve been younger than I am now! eeeeeek!! Keep your fingers crossed for my mom's second greatest vacation people! She has had chronic fatigue and was horribly ill and now she is off to the GREAT SUNSHINE!! yay! yay! yay! (starting in two weeks i think).

Well, I am sure that was highly important news to all those who don't know my parents. But I am so happy for her.

And now I think I shall go and read my novel and smoke the hookah in my livingroom, next to my still dashingly gorgeous and inspiringly lit up Christmas Tree, as it will not be there in its splendid greenness for that much longer. Ahhhh. Time off in good conscience! BIG HUGE SMILE!! :)

Hugs all!

And thanks to everyone who left comments, and sorry, I shouldve most definitely mentioned Nancy and Judy and Barbara and Starshining and all those others who DO leave me little notes! :) I am a whiny greedy fool! (see ditzoid appellation above). Enjoy the doggies.

tah!

me, Wenchie.

oh oh oh ! Click on "My Blooming Basket" there under Ganesha! My basket is finally making something resembling blooms! so exciting! Thankyou oh thankyou Onewetleg!!! :)

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, January 4:

These days you're an experience junkie. If you haven't done something before, you're the first in line to try it. Serious people are calling you names. Just remind them how much you truly enjoy being alive.

(that's silly... I"m always an experience junkie and serious people are always calling me names! nothing new today!)

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily