Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, May. 03, 2005 - 5:36 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

The Fish Sings to the Skunk

Yo! I am just not smart enough to not put an entry and get to bed instead.
hah

So here ya go. Some images. Sketches of what I've been working on. ALL Copyright 2005 Wench77 eh.

The first three are from the next batch of South Korea contract.

And this one is the dragons I was drawing the other night.

And now I really really have to get to bed. Last night I got to bed at 8:30 am. I ran around at 7:30 am getting cash for the lovely lady who was selling me a painting in the morning. And since it was finally sunny and nice and I was starving, I went for breakfast at the cafe. mmm. yum. Bagel with creamcheese, bacon and tomato. mmm. I swear if they opened at 5am they'd have a lot of business from me. But it is too late to wait til 7:30 when they open.

So, I got to bed REALLY late last night. The lady did NOT come by with the paintings since she was sick and it was raining. Yes, again. For the um, 12th day in a row? Dang.

So I was up at about 2pm, which isn't really enough sleep at all. I went and got the paintings from the cafe (her show was finished... a new artist putting his stuff up, which is why she was supposed to have them in hand and be able to drop by)... she said I could bring two of them and decide at home... hah! She left three, and so I brought them all, and then couldn't see them holding them up against the wall myself. So I got out a hammer and some finishing nails to see what each would look like on "this kitchen wall" and "that kitchen wall".

The fuckers (and that sneeeeaky artist lady)... they looked... um, excellent they did. And not on one wall, but on two walls. So I bought two out of the three. One is a Chinese teapot and cup in tones of red and orangey with a white background, and the other is a white coffeepot (sort of a tall ceramic type of coffeepot) with redorangey flowers on it, and a cafe au lait bowl of the same colors, with a dark wine red background. They both look excellently stunning in my kitchen so I am out $250, which actually is a steal.

See what happens when I know I won't be in debt to the taxman til Dec?? Extravagant support of the arts. Dang!!

Tomorrow I will check at the framing shop near here if they have some glare-proof plexiglass, since it is shiny regular glass clipframes on them. And that is killer. One, hard to see the paintings with the glare from the windows. Two, I have already ended up in emergency cuz of one of them glass clipframes. They have nothing to protect those nice sharp glass edgey corners. I bumped one off the wall with my shoulder in the hall, and grabbed it so it wouldn't smash on the floor, and the corner went into my face right next to my eye. Nice eh. Now we know why eyes are in bony orbits.

Cuz them glass corners just cut into the flesh nicely thankyou. So I held the nice flat glass under my dripping face (it is handy after all) and went to emergency where I got 5 stitches.

No glass clipframes for me in my house anymore, thankyou. I think they sell glarefree plexi. mmm. Better choice. You are now forewarned.

So, other than that... I had to finish two pages of comics today since yesterday I didn't get it finished.

And what did I do other than that? I have no clue. Oh yeah, went to the gym. Good me. On less than 6 hours sleep. Very good. I researched a bit for another contract. I did the dishes. I put the 9 pints of Porcini Pumpkin soup I made on Sunday into the freezer.

Did I mention that someone threw out a whole huge pumpkin last week? It was rotting on the bottom which of course just went into the compost. But um, bad me, even with enough sleep all last week, I let it sit in the middle of the kitchen floor in a plastic bag for a week. And yup, it juiced on the floor. Where there was a joint. So now the nice wood flooring is expanded and bumped up in the middle of the kitchen with rotted pumpkin juice.

Not so good.

But I did save about two whole pots of perfectly good pumpkin, cooked it up and made soup. mmmm. With porcini mushrooms, and pumpkin, sherry and apple juice, thyme and sage... and more regular mushrooms. It is quite "earthy" and good. mmmm.

OK, now my stomach has woken up from that description and I must sign off and eat. I think my stomach is related to my pudgy cat. And Ms. Hiss, never fear, I don't think the cats drank any oleander water, they just dump it onto the floor, the futon, over the table, whereever, since the foliage blocks their nosy little paws. I suspect it is astrixes who just loves to go pat pat pat with any water beit the dog dish or the plant water, and sploosh it all over the floor. Indeed that is usually the wet splootchy sound late at night (the dog's water being scooped onto the kitchen floor by astrixes), not a plumbing problem. As a homeowner it is good to keep in mind, as one doesn't burst QUITE so frantically out of bed in mid-dream at the sound.

hehe.

OK, nite nite folks!
cheers!
and hugs
me
wenchie

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily