Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004 - 5:14 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bad Flamenco Photos Photoshopped as Much as Possible

Second entry tonight... another entry with kinky links and shadowy bushes right here. Lots of photos.

Now more photos. All Photos Copyright 2004 Wench77

Sorry, but the photos from the flamenco show are a complete disaster. I have blown them up to a gazillion times the normal size, and upped the brightness so you can see a wee little bit. I did my best. Mostly the stage was lit very dimly and my friend was sitting back far enough so he could see the whole stage. urk.

So that there with the white arrow is me dancing Carmen. I can see close up that in one part half of us are looking to the front and half to the side. Which is right I have no idea. The rest we seem to be synched up. I realize I prefer to be on stage NOT in synch with other people. What the hell, I have stagefright no matter what. My legs were shaking. But at least you can adlib if things don't go so well if you are alone. I guess it went ok.

Here is a photo of the girl I look up to, who has great attitude and poise when she dances... she is one of the two that the teacher uses at exhibition shows to show off her teaching. She is short and muscular, and incredibly still very feminine but strong. This is one of our teacher's dresses.
Here is a tableau of people in the classes wearing a history of our teacher's dresses throughout her career. The show seemed very focussed on our teacher. As she noted, one needs to be a bit of a narcissist to be a good flamenco dancer.
And this is the whole school of students dancing the Sevillanas in costume. I rather wish I HAD been up there on stage with them for that. Actually I don't. I wish we had a dance outside in a square, a plaza, like they do in Seville, in Spain, where that is a regular type of dance in a fiesta. Then it would be a fun party, instead of a performance. That would be great.
well that is in for the bad flamenco photos.

You know what, I am going to put a third entry for the Boudoir massage photos, cuz I think it will load too slowly for those without cable modem.

So that is it for this entry. tah.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily