Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music today: Portishead 'Dummy" in the Belles Soeurs coffeeshop

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 - 11:53 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Cheerleading in Fluffy Snow

snowy outside, Dec 7, Copyright 2003 Wench77
Well, it didn't stop snowing ACTUAL fluffy snow until late this afternoon! Yay! I am going to have to stop wasting polaroid film on taking photos of outside, this is the second time it is so dark that you cannot see anything til I totally play around with it in photoshop and it still looks horrid and nothing like the bright day it was.

So I am putting in two other photos of me shovelling and doggies jumping for snow... though they are from Jan 1997, and my poor doggies cannot jump like this anymore since her knee operation in 1999. Now I can only throw the snow sort of in front of her face, but she still goes insane and barks every time I stop for a sheer second. She is the bestestest snowshovelling cheerleader in the world. I just wish she would stop when the sidewalk was clear. But no, she wants me to throw snow for her the rest of the winter, every "sortie" while there is snow on the ground.

Cheerleading doggies, Copyright 2003 Wench77

So today I put on my snowpants, my big winter boots, and got all wrapped up, and doggies and I played in the fluffola snow. The only 40 year old around rolling in the snow, throwing it up in the air for doggies to catch, alternating with playing tugowar with her leash and roughhousing and growling. We had big fun.
More jumping doggies, Copyright 2003 Wench77
So wonderful to have clean white snow instead of frozen mud and brown grass full of crumbled dead leaves. I really do love winter. Thankgod for snow you can roll in and brush off instead of rain and mud. The slush is not so fun on the street, but we just try to stay in the clean stuff. Until the city removes it and makes the sidewalk and street look like it was stripmined. Hmmm, let's get back to the twinkling fluffy mounds of white snow, the crisp air in my lungs, the running and falling and playing games like little kids. There! that's better!!

Funny, but since I wrote about that German cannibal guy, Miewes, it has become all the rage on the news and the internet. I must admit that our neighborhood French tabloid was ahead of the ball, cuz when I looked him up in Google the day I wrote about him, there were about 14 hits, and mostly in German and French. Now there are 63. Here is one particularly detailed article from the UK if anyone still wants more info. 63 is not a ton, but my little rag newspaper had a story about him two days before I wrote anything. Nice to know I get the important quality news with my allong�!

Hey! The guy who took a pic of me at the party last night already sent it. It looks rather goofy... he couldn't see well in the viewfinder (very dark, he showed me), so he guessed in order to get in my head AND feet (yeah, cannot miss those $4.99 Canadian Value Village shoes!! They MAKE the outfit!) and held the camera way down, getting some funky angle. But that is the outfit. You cannot see the epaulettes but you get the idea. A far cry from me in the dogcheerleader pics. hehe.

Anyhows, I do know how to attract the potential mates. The photographer who is some straight guy a bit goofy, is offering to take "better pictures" of me in the outfit. And I got chatted up by another guy who normally shows up at the Fetish Cafe in a fluffy (yes it is a fluffy themed entry) redhead girly wig and dress. Last night he was dressed like a guy, but with makeup and diamond stud earings and red shiny pants. He looked quite nice in a genderfuck sort of way, and we talked a bit about liking to dress up and genderfuck etc. Which was an interesting conversation. But he again is SO NOT MY TYPE!! Straight (at least he seemed to let his hand drop onto my thigh a suspicious number of times while I sat next to him on the couch) and maybe 50. I don't know. Where are the genderfuck dykes?

There were some dykes there, but the tiny skinny welldressed in hipster jeans and bellybutton piercings (the college girl kind, not the punk rocker kind) and lipstick. And they were all coupled. So very feminine. And I got sort of a cold hello and that is it. But what the heck, LOOK AT ME!! hehe!... I never know how to dress... I dress all femmey with makeup but then I am in DRAG!! I do wear skirts not in drag, but a giveaway is the eyeliner, eyeshadow and mascara. Yup. That is me in drag. I might even do eyeliner not in drag. But NOT eyeshadow! eeek!

Well, I did another two pages of comics at the Belles Soeurs coffeeshop today. Funnily enough I went there after playing in the snow, ostensibly to warm up. Goddamn it was cold there. And someone's birthday, so it was raucous with a crowd of wellwishers munching and smoking. And birthday girl, who was about 50, ended up singing to the crowd along with someone doing some sort of hands in the air dancing and a guitar. Not exactly the quiet dead cafe I expected! And I wasted quite a bit of time chatting to a girl who I let sit at my table (cuz it was nearer to the heater, and I didnt need 4 chairs to myself!) She was only 20 and studying a theater part where she had to get into the character of a woman 100 years old, who has conversations with Time. She said she has a hard time getting into character. I suggested she go by and visit some old women at some of the care homes around here. There are a shitload of them. Then I read some of her text out loud. It was funny. She said I was better than her. Haha! Cuz I'm so OLD already! I CAN totally imagine how an old woman would be talking to Time, who seemed to have a sort of gigolo badboy "you want me dont you" persona. She sort of flirted with him, at the same time as being wordly wise to his wrinkling youth-stealing ways. Yeah, I could imagine the character of both of them.

Now I WON'T get the idea to throw myself into theater too!!! hell, focus, focus focus!! :)

Well, there. End of fluffy snowy entry. Yay snow! I love snow i love snow! I love having seasons, really I do. Now if only my Mom still lived in Saskatchewan and was healthy, and I could fly myself and doggies to her place to lounge in front of the tv with cable and a remote control, eating food I didn't pay for myself, reading a good book, and happy to look out the windows at the frigid prairie wind blowing snow across the yard. Sigh. (the last time it happened is when the doggy cheerleader photos were taken)

I shall still have a nice Christmas season here by myself. Maybe one of these days I'll hang some lights and put on Christmas music. I have gone full circle about Christmas. I'll talk about it another day. Now time to tackle the second huge bug-ridden plant. Sigh. Maybe I don't need to try to move the plants to put a Christmas tree.. maybe just decorate them!

Afterwards I'm going to browse through three tacky family videos with lots of doggies in them, for my doggie book... there aren't ANY outside! :) It will be kind of fun. At the video store counter there was a box for the Pirates of the Carribean video. The pirate in the center looks just like ob. I cannot even entertain the idea of renting it. Looking at the video is bad enough. Makes me want to cry. Thank god I am drawing doggies instead of pirates.

Byebye for now!

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, December 7:

Why are you so serious? Think of at least three reasons to smile -- one of them will probably work. Here you are, sitting alone with your moods, when there's a world of fun out there just waiting for you to join it.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily