Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Dec. 10, 2004 - 1:12 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Pharmacists Cannot Count to Three

First, a small rant.

AAAGHHHH!!!!! In AUGUST my foot fungus came back and my prescription had run out. I called my doctor's office and they said they would phone in an continuingly renewable prescription. I got it filled once. When I went back they said "this is the last time, it has no more renewals". I was like, that is very weird, they were supposed to call in a continuing prescription (after all it isn't heavy painkillers, heart meds or anything... just some cream to put on athletes foot stuff... and it certainly is one of those long-haul treatments, NOT something you'd EVER make a three week prescription for)

So I call my dr's office back. They say "that's weird we called in a continuing prescription, we'll call it in again". I go back three weeks later to get a new jar, and they say here ya go, this is the last renewal. If you need it again, you need to call your doctor. I was, well I DID call my doctor. Call them again the pharmacy says.

So I call again, and they are like "we DID call in a renewing prescription, not a one-shot one, but we'll call AGAIN!"... I called back the next day to the Dr.'s office to see if they had made the call to the pharmacy. "yes, I did, right after I got off the phone with you".

Three weeks go by and my cream runs out so I go to get the renewal. "Oh sorry, that prescription was up with the last time you got it. If you want more you need to get your doctor's office to call us".

By this point i want to scream and strangle them. I am like "I *DID* CALL THEM AND I EVEN CALLED THEM BACK TO CONFIRM THEY CALLED YOU AND THAT WAS THE DAY YOU TOLD ME THE PRESCRIPTION WAS UP... THREE WEEKS AGO!!!"

"sorry ma'am please keep your voice down, your doctor's office didn't call us, there's nothing in the computer. We'll fill the prescription just this once as a favour but you have to call your doctor".

I am ready to kill and I come home and call the office. Yes they called it in, the day I spoke with them, but they'll do it again.

So, I have like a week left on this "favour" prescription jar, and I call the pharmacy "hello, you have a prescription for me to renew this foot creme right?" "no, no we have nothing in the computer, you need to get your doctor to call us".

Um, can you say "going crazy"?

So, I called the doctor's office and said "I am going to drop by IN PERSON after my watercolor class down the street this thursday and get a written prescription to take in person to the pharmacy and then I won't get this "we called " "we didnt get a call" "we called "... agh. No problem ma'am, it is crazy situation yes. We will leave you a prescription, just come right down.

So, I get there today and they have NO RECORD of me asking for a prescription, the ladies who are my doctor's secretaries are gone, there is no envelope for me. I am ready to slit my throat in the hospital to get a effin prescription for athlete's foot creme!!! But some nice young man says "oh, I think your doctor is actually standing in the hall down there"...

And she was. And she wrote me a prescription (for something "more effective" this time) and she wrote on it Rx3 and said to me... I wrote you a prescription for three tubes of this.

I saw it with my own eyes. I looked at it again when I was giving it to the pharmacist.

When they give you the creme it is in a bag with the prescription stapled to it.

When I go to put it away tonight in the bathroom the label on the tube says "ONE RENEWAL" and a blue sticker on it says "ONLY ONE RENEWAL LEFT".

Now does a prescription for THREE tubes, that says R x3 have ONE TUBE and ONE RENEWAL?? Where the HELL do these pharmacists go to school that they cannot count to three?

Please restrain me from shoving their goddam one renewal tube down their goddam cannot count cannot read cannot fill prescriptions throats. Or perhaps I should rub all sorts of items against my foot fungus spot and leave them around the pharmacy and HOPE that THEY get stuck with itchy feet, a doctor across town that it takes three months to get an appointment with, and a pharmacist who keeps insisting that there are no renewals. Let THEM scratch and peel for once. Fuck em all.

GRRR.

End of Rant...

That was longer than expected. I go to work now and write a different entry later.
tah.

me, wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily