Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 - 6:16 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Four Hours Sleep Starts to Buzz at Six a.m.

ok, another really lame entry!!

I am dead tired. Last night (thurs nite) I didnt get to bed til 9:45 am... I stayed up til 7:30 am intentionally, in order to put in a (i thought short hehe) phonecall to the woman from my book printers who is advising me. Just a couple quick questions so I can let the woman coming on Sunday to scan in my drawings what dpi and format are needed.

That devolved into over two hours of me scanning in samples, saving them in different formats, and sending them (successfully or not as the case may be) to the printing lady. Scan save send phone scan save send phone adnauseum.

Agh! Well, when my head hit the pillow I'll tell you I slept!

Actually I was hungry and considered walking the dog and eating breakfast (hell it was 10 am, some would be on their coffeebreaks already, fantasizing about lunch!) before hitting the sack, but doggies was totally sound asleep. I called her name several times loudly, and all I got was more pronounced leg-twitching as my voice entered her dreamstate. hehe.

My dog is now a nightowl.

About my dog. She is just so gorgeous and adorable. Yes I am going to gush a bit. I think my head is so busy with this book thing that I cannot read magazines, take in the news or anything else. So I just notice that with all the really cold weather we have had lately (again), my doggy has gotten just extraspecially fluffola. An extraspecially fluffola St Bernard is a beautiful thing. yup. Soft. And when we play in the snow, it is sort of like drycleaning. So she is clean and fluffy. Without even bad breath. Just bad hips. Drat.

To the vet on Tuesday. Must remember to reserve a car to drive her there. It is 45 minutes on the highway from here.

I only had 4 hours sleep cuz at 2pm the California State Board of Equalization (yeah, that's where they put you in a machine and you come out all made out of ticky tacky and you all look just the same)... free red valentines heart candy to whomever gets that reference).. no actually they seem to be tax people. And we had been doing telephone tag so I took the call. And decided I will sell my comics by consignment through the other people I'm with (Americans) instead of trying to deal with all that paperwork for two days of selling. Sigh.

By the time I was done with that, doggies WAS tired of legtwitches in her dreams and we went walkies, just in time to be back for the woman I met in the cafe to drop by to do a quick (ie one hour or less) Quark tutorial with me.

Zing boom. Some people take a semester class. I do it in one hour. Let's just say I am like a blind person with their hands behind their back, but I've got it, I swear I do!! hehe

Then more phone calls, and finally I got to EAT, and did a bunch of pages of comics. On the suggestion of one of my more brilliant friends, I am doing a series of one-character pages with my main character in different asshole-type personas. Slum landlord, bourgeois capitalist, wicked fairy, substance abuser. They are funny and I got 8 of them done to use between longer stories.

And since midnight I have been surfin the web looking for great and laudatory quotes in online reviews of my comics. Timeconsuming but fun. I like things like "a gem" and "the one we love to love". yay!

Well, I am off to sleep now. I really hope to be up by 2pm at latest. I want to get many pages pencilled on a last story on shit roomates before I go out to my friends' book reading at 7pm.

Sorry to those of you whom I haven't had time to read today. Sorry not to have mentioned Starzero as someone else who faithfully updates regularly and sometimes multiple times a day. Also go to Perceptionss diary to see his (perhaps) last entry for a long long while. I wish him well, and I wish him back with us soon. We'll miss you, perceptionss. :(

Well, that's it! Goodnight all, and maybe within a couple weeks when I get this book off to the printer, you will be treated to real entries with quotes and images and imagination again. Tah!

zzzwench77

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily