Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004 - 3:23 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

I am a Summer Garden a bit Unkempt

Haha I've been to Chaosdaily's again, where I found this very fun quiz... it is nice to have a quiz that asks you interesting questions that bring up pleasant and diverse images

HASH(0x8a99708)
You are a summery cottage garden! Lots of colorful
flowers happily grow and multiply, slightly
unkempt and very well loved. You and your bird
friends sing happy Disney songs while clipping
branches of lavender to bring into your
kitchen. You are optimistic, outgoing and
generous.



What sort of garden are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

I'm still working, so more entry later. (hehe, yeah, looking at chaosdaily's entry is working... actually I was having a very late supper break).

tah!

4:40 am Here is a most excellent quote from SquirrelX's:

"Be what you want to seem."
__Barbara Hambley

What an excellent quote.

It may be premature, but I am feeling less overwhelmed and stressed. I will try not to think about the fact that I receive at least two new invitations/ social obligations per day... one friend moving to Ontario having a going away party, another friend having a solo singing show blah blah. eek. And I shall focus on the fact that the Far North book is coming along spiffily. The fact that I did get the cover of the Soccer Book done and sent off Fedex, and the author and the editor seem to be happy. The fact that I did pick out the images for my promo page and took them to get scanned, and so only have to drop off the cheques (eek, more $ going out) and filled in forms on Tuesday, which will take only half an hour on my bike. The fact that I have planted the items that were sitting for two weeks. The fact that (cross fingers here) the Adult Language book people haven't suddenly called back YET to get me to do the finals so everything seems under control. The fact that yes, the bill for the doggy trailer arrived today (before the doggy trailer of course, yay for the efficiencies of international Visa payments) but I have the cash from the garage sale to pay it. And the bill for the BBEdit has also arrived, but fortuitously with the payment for the Gerbil Boy book from the states. Yay. So $ out but $ in.

It even has rained nicely (vs downpour with hail) both nights since I planted the hostas etc, so that they will root nicely instead of keeling over in the hot sun (though we had hot sun too)

Boy, what a BORING entry! No heartache or sadness... indeed even feeling sick has not stayed with me... I still have a tickly feeling in the back of my nasal passages and sneeze horrid germs here and there, and a bit of a runny nose, but no more heavy head, sore eyes, tiredness and sore throat. Cross fingers knock on wood again!!

Well, I'm gonna work a wee bit more and then scan in some images from the Far North book for ya. I promise I promise. zzzz (oops!) hehe tah! til later.

oops! here are a couple more quotes:

"When one tugs at a single thing in nature,
one finds it attached to the rest of the world."

__John Muir

"... I felt sad, because I realized that once people are broken in certain ways, they can't ever be fixed, and this is something that nobody ever tells you when you are young and it never fails to surprise you as you grow older as you see people in your life break one by one. You wonder when your turn is going to be, or if it's already happened."

__Dana-Christene Umanetz

Unfortunately I think I may be broken in a certain way that can't ever be fixed... though I am not sure. I do do do hope that eventually I will stop being so gunshy and closed to the idea that someone could can and will actually love me (yeah yeah, my mom loves me. Hotsauce loves me. Seite loves me. You know that is NOT what I mean). Thanks ob. You are right. It IS like watching a traffic accident. Even if after the ambulance comes, and the coma is over, the person walks again, they may always limp. Well, here i just wrote some unsolicited advice. And erased it yeah. well, bye again. Good quotes. tah.

6:07am Ok, here are some pics as promised. Yup this book is looking up.

City dogs, Copyright 2004 Wench77


Inuit families, Copyright 2004 Wench77

Well, now that that is done, I am off to bed. Things to do on a Tuesday. tah tah.

Me, da wench

Here is my horoscope for Monday, June 14:

You're in the mood for the best. -- in food, wine and companions. You may be surprised to find that your taste also includes a superior you've been exchanging glances with lately.

Haha, exchanging glances with a superior. Haha. As if I SEE any superior in order to have eye contact. Hahahaha.

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily