Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Sept. 19, 2005 - 5:18 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Green Mole in Love

Hmmmm, I got this at Radiogurl's.
How You Are In Love

You fall in love quickly and easily. And very often.

You tend to take more than give in relationships.

You tend to get very attached when you're with someone. You want to see your love all the time.


You love your partner unconditionally and don't try to make them change.

You stay in love for a long time, even if you aren't loved back. When you fall, you fall hard.

How Are You In Love?

Not sure I agree with the first two at all.
I don't know that I fall in love quickly and easily. It asks if you take the short plain route or the long windy scenic route to visit your love. Now that presupposes a love already, and I quite frankly would RUN over there quick as a wink. On the other hand, if I didn't have a love, I would be definitely chosing the scenic winding route, and then I'd have an interesting time even if I never met a love at all ever. hah.

And the take more than I give. Now that is weird. No. I tend to give too much. People have told me that I do. That they feel stressed since they don't ever have the time or resources to even it out. That by the time they have 'repaid' some nicety I have given, I have already done something else generous and nice or out of my way. I reply that allowing me to give when I have the pulsion is already a gift to me, and I certainly don't expect repayment or for things to equal out. I just love thinking of someone and seeing their reaction when I make them happy or their life a bit easier. I DO warn that if I feel taken for granted though that it might just be the end. Do NOT take for granted or as an entitlement that I give of myself.

The rest I rather agree with.

Dang, I am behind on my work. I had hoped to have sent off the last chapter of sketches to South Korea, but the scanner is acting up. Froze my operating system up in that it wouldn't scan, wouldn't quit the scanner application, wouldn't force quit the application (window just in hang on my screen) and when I tried to restart, the usual mac cure-all, i just got a 'restart' window hanging on my screen too. And ditto when I tried to shut down the puter, thinking if I shut it off, it would quit all applications and I could restart the puter. hah. Nothing happened. The scanner still hung, and every other application on the puter worked. At one point I had four hanging windows on my screen... one saying "if you do nothing the computer will restart in 13 seconds" and another saying "the computer will automatically shut off in 19 seconds".... and it stayed like that for FOUR HOURS before suddenly restarting.

Which helped things a bit... as the windows disappeared. But when I tried to restart the scanner application it just told me that there IS no scanner. (yes, all the cables were in). And then when I tried to print something it told me I had no printer. Weirdly the printer worked totally fine last night. aaagh.

So I haven't been able to scan and send the sketches I did yesterday to South Korea to make them happy. And because I worked on those last night I didn't finish the work I wanted to have done last Wed nite. (that I didn't rush to do, since I was trying to get everything ready for the puter guy, and the client for my work said he was out of town til this week. ack)...

so I am just doing well, but behind.

i also did my comic page but cannot scan it to upload it either.

Thousands of dollars, the puter is slower and more annoying in most ways possible, and totally unworkable for the visual stuff I need to do . Argh.

do not change your computer on a Friday.... the puter guy will be unavailable all weekend. agh.

Tonight I went out for mexican food. mmmm. I had some chicken with green mole. Yumm. And we had very good and different guacamole. Very little tomato, seemed to have no chili, but lots of lime and pepper and the avocado was still chunky. mmmmm.

And pecan pie (not at the mexican restaurant). The dinner was with l'Ecrivaine. She is all happy cuz she had more writing accepted for publication. And her renovations on her house are going great. Nice job. I can understand, now that I am a homeowner, how happy that can make one. If only I could do MY bathroom!

OK, that's enough for now. Totally have to finish working and get to bed (I'm waiting for the last load of laundry). This week? Deliver this job, finish South Korea sketches and start finals. Do finals for another novel, and sketches for a third novel. Make a million tons of pesto with the garden basil.

tah!
me
wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily