Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music today: Anything by the Cure

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, May. 12, 2006 - 3:14 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Composting Gypsies and Html

Hmmm.

I wonder if I am not digesting milk.

Or something else.

The other day I had like three or four good shits in short order, and suddenly I didn't feel all bloated and fat and blubbery as I often feel lately. And then in the evening I ate something small (I don't remember what it was but the chance that it had cheese is about 100%), and then felt bloated and fat and blubbery again. It feels like if I hold my gut in I cannot breathe. It doesn't just feel like softy muscles in the abs. It feels like bubblebelly. urk.

Maybe I should try taking some of them lactaid pills.

I suppose others would suggest cutting out dairy.
hahahahahaha.

Don't be ridiculious!! yes, culious. Rid.

No milk on the cereal, nor in the coffee, nor hot mug of milk, nor cheese on the omelet, the spaghetti, the grilled cheese sandwich etc etc. Don't make me laugh.
Or cry.

Besides that, last night I finally used almost all of the futon-base lats that were lying in the basement for the past years... you know nice wooden pieces (26" long by 4" by a bit under one inch thick, stapled together onto a long piece of white webbing so you can roll it when not under your futon). I used them to make a compost-hidey. I hotglued them onto uprights, so they looked like fence sections, then zipped em into place with screws. It looked like a very small cow paddock. Very small (26" square to be exact). And I hammered it into the ground so my compost is hidden in the middle. I lay a few extra pieces of wood over the top to shield the delicate eyes of my second and third floor tenants and neighbors, and now my compost looks all nifty and tidy instead of like the kitchenwastegonewild which we all know it really is. And I have less of a pile of wood in the basement. Go me!!

I also cut the toe-grabbing rolled edges of the hallway carpeting off, so they are nice and square and tidy now too. The hallway would look great if I washed off the dog drool.

and unfortunately since the weather has been warmer I have been TRYING to always have the kitty-proofing grills in front of the doors any time they are open. But I have failed. At least two or three times, neighborhood cats were INSIDE the house, and thus there is a kitty peepee smell. Yes, the annual pisswars have begun again.

Last night I got to bed fairly early, with a coffee and a strawberry hookah, and a movie I rented. It was called Gypsy 83. It is not a great movie, but I liked it a lot. It is about a couple of extra- ordinary young people stuck in buttfuck Ohio: a 25 yr old pudgy goth girl who wants to be a famous singer, and her 18 yr old still-in-highschool-getting-straight-A's TheCure-inspired goth faggy artsy friend. They decide to drive to NYC to fulfil their dreams. It is pretty good. If you get bumps in life due to the outside world not fitting up with you, you will relate. And if like me you love faghag gothy relationships, hurt badass young women, thin young men with quifs and eyemakeup, you will like this movie. I recommend it. But you might cry at some point. I did. (Dang, the critics at Rottentomatoes Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily