Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 - 5:17 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Ghouls at my Door

OO OOOO OOOOOOOOO

I love halloween!

I'm dressed up in a black dress and a scarf over my head, white makeup with green and red coming from the edge of my mouth, and a skull drawn on my face...

and little kids and big kids in all sorts of costumes ... the cutest are the little ones under five. There was an adorable spiderman... adorable cuz he was totally clueless... he wanted to take his candies in his hand and not put them in the bag, and thank god his mom was holding his hand cuz he couldn't see a thing out of them spidey eyeholes!

Some of the older girls, maybe 10 or 12, have put a lot of effort into their costumes... there was a beerbelly workman with a huge gut, a lunch pail AND a toolbox, some unicorns and maidens, a whole group of pajama party babies with stuffed toys and suckers. I actually got a well-coordinated choreographed cheer out of two matching 8 yr old cheerleaders! Very cool!

It has started to rain, but only drizzling so I am hoping that they'll keep coming. Bogglingly enough it is only 5:45 and they've started about an hour and 20 minutes ago and I am nearly half out of candy... I gotta give only one or two apiece or I'll never make it even to 7pm let alone 8! It is usually over by 8:30... oops! the door!

Ah, it was a gorgeous little vampire so suave and a girlgroup of sexy devil singers!

Dang, it is totally pouring out now! My doggie has gone from barking (cuz I put her behind a barricade) to sulking cuz I tied her up instead, and now is pouting in the house cuz all those kids are more interested in candies than petting her. She is too funny. And now she is funny and wet.

Well, the kids are still at it, I guess having about four layers of clothes on (regular clothes, jackets then costumes etc, that the rain isn't getting to them too badly...

Haha! it's really silly.. I type about a sentence before running to the door to give out candy, and everytime I come back to my desk I grab a candy. There are now three open rocket rolls, one smarties and a tiny aero bar splayed out on my desk partially eaten.

Well, it is really really wet out there now. I hate to say but it may be over by 6pm, and I shall be snacking on $50 of chocolate and lollipops for the next five months. (well, the chocolate will last two days and the lollipops I will likely throw away in a year, to be honest).

Well, I'm gonna post this entry and get some supper maybe.

Perhaps later I will go out and take photos of my neighbors' decorations since it is shutting down so early tonight.

Wish us a letup on the weather so we'll still get some trickortreaters.
The lucky stragglers will get three or four candies apiece instead of one or two.
cheers!
wenchie

5 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily