Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 - 12:47 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

More Halloweeny Pictures... Look at SECOND!

***AAATTTTTEEENNNTTTIOONNNN!!!!!! Look at the PREVIOUS ENTRY FIRST!! thanks.

OK, so here's much of the same scene with a flash camera instead of my regular minolta. Meaning you get to see all the underpinnings. Photos again Copyright 2004 Wench77

Now for some fun, here are some of the kids who came to the door!!:
That last one is a tarantula. If you look close you can see the black fuzzy legs. That was like the most original, though the tiny kids are the most adorable. They are totally lost in all the dress-up, get candy from complete strangers mayhem. hehe

And just for the poor dial-up people, MORE pictures on the same page. Here is what happened to my fat jackolantern. He got chopped. Look how THICK his flesh is!! I gave half away and still had tons to cook all that pumpkin soup and cake with!! mmmm!!

And this is how full my refrigerator-sized freezer is now. Yes, that is soup piled two deep in the shelves in the door! eek! Careful or it will all hit the floor! At least I don't have to order in food when I don't have time to cook! mmmm!

Ok that's it for photos for now. I have a whole shitload of other ones but that's for another day. My adorable doggy and a gilded mary and the countryside etc.

I think I will go work on the Leo's Dog book now. I am feeling much less stressed since I got the doggang bookcover and the ladies on New Years magazine picture done and out of the way. And my watercolor class was great fun, though exhausting. I painted straight through for nearly three hours at breakneck speed without a break. Cuz I had a huge sheet of paper with a composition on it, and had to color it in while there in front of the people and the fruits and veg that featured in it, and KNOW that there is NO WAY I am going to find time to paint on it at home this week. So I finished the whole darn thing. Looks ok I guess. And yeah, I suppose I'll have to eventually set up a photoshoot of the watercolor stuff, or at least scan a corner so you can see the brushywateryness of the colors.

Hope you liked the halloween pics.
cheers!
wenchie

Here is my horoscope for Thursday, November 18:

The heavens are intent on getting you introduced to all the right people. It's like having a politician in charge of your personal switchboard. Get ready to shake some hands and kiss some babies.


Yeah right. ha ha ha.
No hands shaking, no right people. That's fine by me. I DID put up a poster or two for my friend's show next friday though.

7 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily