Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004 - 4:53 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Huge Beans, Stupid Hostage Takers and Lotsa Links

Second entry tonight (I seem to be the only one here on Diaryland, except for Onewetleg who popped by to update). First entry on Ikea here.

This is a smorgasbord entry... that means literally a table full of sandwich foods. But it will be a scanned image and a bunch of links I found while searching google for my work.

First I shall blab about how horrid that hostage taking in the Russian school was. Hundreds of people killed... a mass mayhem apparently. A couple of the hostage takers blew themselves up (suicide bombers), taking out a lot of hostages ( female bombers, male adult hostages supposedly), which freaked the kids who ran for it, which inspired other hostage takers to shoot at the escaping kids, which in turn inspired the Russian police and civilians outside to shoot back at the hostage takers who were shooting at their kids. Big mess. Sort of like a Western movie, but with dead children, suicide bombers and hundreds dead and hundreds upon hundreds injured.

Cripey. What a mess to a sad sad situation. What do people think they are doing, putting together over a thousand people, mostly small children, in a school, with suicide bombers? In what twisted mind would that EVER win sympathy for their cause? Almost as stupid as Bremer laying off all the state-employed Iraqis and then not realizing that all those unemployed young men would join anti-American militias and the fundamentalists who put in electrical lines and water locally while Bremer tries to outsource to Europeans and Americans, Turkey and Kuwait... Why are people so stupid they cannot see past their own idealogies to see what the logical outcomes would be?

Blow up hundreds of children in a school = all their parents and the other children, and the whole world want to kill YOU.

Lay off everyone in a country you have "freed", and hire outside workers instead = all those once-employed people and their dependents and friends want to kill YOU.

Funny how that works. jeesh.

Anyways, here is a completely different topic. My scarlet runner beans are way up on the second floor front balcony, giving the backyard Virginia Creeper a run for its money. Not only do they have wonderful foliage and beautiful red flowers, they produce the hugest juiciest to eat raw, sweet beans. Wowza!

I left the photo natural size (if you have whatever size screen where 72 dpi gives you real size) so you can see how naturally huge these beans are. yay! Now I have eaten them crounch crounch.

Now that we have dealt with the news and the garden, I offer you a cornocupia of weird links for your perusal:

  • Diaper guy pages: Diapers4me... I was googling "doctor visit" and found the pics of him in diapers in the doctor's office. He is looking for a girl into diapers... if anyone has such a fetish too.
  • After that I was looking for pilot uniforms. Believe me, not easy to find. But you can order your own Lite Pilots in varying percentages of reduction.
  • Alternately you can make your own to your own specifications, with this great Pilot- Painting workshop page.
Googling women pilots I got these great hits:

Well, that's it folks. I gotta get to bed cuz I was insane enough to offer to give someone a massage at 5pm, and have a gazillion things (including vacuum the massage room/livingroom) to do before then. So I cannot get up at 2pm.

For once my horoscope for today was totally spot on:

Here is my horoscope for Friday, September 3:

After several days of excitement, you've probably decided you've had all the fun you can stand for a while. It's a good thing, too -- because your professional plate is now officially full.

That is SOOO right. Hotsauce came and hung out with me this afternoon and was trying to get me to go to the private play club tomorrow night. nope I gotta get some work done... and not doing any of the fetish events this weekend in town. There was some big show tonight at Cleopatra, the drag queen bar. And then there is some huge Fetish Ball tomorrow night. hah.

I will vacuum, do the massage, go to the closing party of Venez Tels Quels, which sadly is closing after only a year of being open, and then come home to work work work.

Well, have fun with the links, remember to read the other entry from tonight and hope you're having a great long weekend!!!! (hehe, it is Labour Day weekend... it is the one year wedding anniversary of my dyke friends L'Ecrivaine and her wife L'avocate. I should try to remember to call her!)

Tah!! me, da tired wenchie.

ps, I have to tell you, not only did i have excellent corn on the cob slathered in butter for supper, I also made this killer salsa... about 6 ripe tomatoes (not so large), half a mild onion finely chopped, a whole avocado diced, a clove of garlic minced, the juice of half a lime, some olive oil, a squirt or two of tabasco sauce, salt and pepper. Let sit in the fridge for maybe an hour. Your eyes will roll back in your head it is soooo goood eaten with Tostitos corn chips. That's it for now!! tahhhhh!!!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily