Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 - 1:26 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Falling for Itchy Zits

Damn, it suddenly occured to me that the reason I am hungry, is NOT that I haven't gotten into my Hershey chocolate bar (yes, sad, I went to the bio place to buy more good chocolate... I could see through the window something that LOOKED like my chocolate on the shelf so I believe it has come in... but it closed an hour earlier than other stores. poop). No I am hungry because I ate my breakfast croissant at about 1pm instead of my usual 4pm (YES YES!! I went back to bed at 8:30 am last night ... see entry about this... and got up at 12:15... ie just past NOON! and not at 2:30! wow!!!).

AND... I haven't eaten anything else today but a granola bar and three or four teaspoons of peanut butter. Yes, I eat chocolate (SLOWWWWWLY) so that I don't munch other shit. I must be done being too sad to eat. That is a good thing. I fit in all my pants now.

So, I will make myself an omelet when I finish this entry. I vaguely remember thinking of making food, and then getting waylaid by putting away clean dishes... then thought damn, gotta vacuum before it gets too late. And once the vacuuming was done I started putting things away... I managed to clear out a foot tall pile of outdated catalogues from Children's Publishers.. which of course meant that some books got real spaces in the bookshelves instead of lying on TOP of the other books. Well, this makes a dull entry to be sure. Here are some little images:

images copyright 2003 Wench77

These are little drawings I'm trying to do to make a button for zaziel's fallen ring (note: two separate links). The drawings are really small and done with a technical pen on paper. But I don't know how to scan and save them properly so they don't get blurry. Does anyone know how to do this?? The white spaces fill in with grey. That is why I redrew the first angel... I drew her smaller so I didn't have to reduce her, and took out all extraneous lines, including coloring her wings black instead of drawing feathers. The falling carbon person is a gif instead of a jpeg. I am still unhappy with the quality of the image. Grrr. Tell me which you like and also if you have any technical hints. Thanks ever so much. Cuz I want to make him something and give him copyright permission.

Besides that, I am procrastinating on drawing. I did the backcover image for the Bear book this afternoon but that only took like an hour. I had all day to draw on my book with dog characters, and on my comics. gll. I put away the dishes, vacuumed, organized all my last 10 years of promo pages, the aforementioned catalogues, wrote a letter with photos to my little girl penpal, and now I am trying to restrain myself from going through all my bookshelves and removing books I don't really want to keep. I think that can last til boxing day or some other empty day. I also looked through a cookbook for something to take to the meet and beat on Sunday night. I am having a whole night of it... potluck at 6pm, playparty (same place as last time where I showed up real late) until midnight. Very fun. I shall make an artichoke heart/ bulghur salad (it has "wilted" spinach in it, oregano, mint leaves... sounds good).

My face is doing some weird thing. I am getting these sort of welts that itch, that are like huge zits that never come to a head. I tried squeezing one but nothing came out. I just made a scab. urk. They are all parallel to my left jaw on that cheek. Now I have a new one starting on the jaw. They look like shit. But mostly they are itchy and I want to scratch and pick at them. gll.

Well, I am going to close this entry now and make something to eat. Go look at the Friday Five and also click on that Guestmap there under the blessing below Ganesha. So fun to see where people live! And let me know if it isn't working for you... two people (one in SF and one in Japan) have had trouble so far. GRRR and double

Here is my horoscope for Friday, November 28:

Absolute control means that you'll never know when you lose your objectivity. If others are squirming, now is the time to find out why. An old pal makes it easier than usual to apologize and regroup.

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily