Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jul. 16, 2004 - 6:01 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Explaining Lucky Kitty Bruises to IceCream Boy

A date, a date, I have a date!

The guy from the "ice cream with the doggy cart" called me to invite me for a coffee. Now I DO like this city where I live, cuz guys invite you for a coffee instead of a beer. Or maybe just this area of town. I dunno, but I like it. It means they are more likely to converse and less likely to get drunk and grope stupidly. yup.

Anyways, he is rather fun to chat with, so in any case, I expect to have a nice time. Tomorrow (ok, today, yeah it's 6am so today).

And I said on Sat I was going to sell my comic books at a vegetarian resto/cafe at a friend's singing gig... that she plays guitar and keyboard and sings sort of folk rock stuff, some emotional and some political and he was like oh yeah, cool, where? So he will probably come to that too. That's funny. It would be a good into to me, eh, since it is definitely a dyke hangout. But also kind of granola guys. The singer, Athena Reich, is bi herself, so that's kind of fun.

It is silly the little things that make me happy and proud. I am doing some laundry... oops! I forgot that I had put some in the washer, and so instead of having two loads done and dry, the first is just now in the dryer and the second in the washer. Bright.

But tonight I cut the hole in the wall of the remise out back (plywood closet) and put in a little louvered vent and extended the duct from the exterior wall, through the remise to the vent. So now all the hot wet air from the dryer goes outside instead of treating all my garden tools to a furry steam sauna. I personally cannot think of ANYTHING that would benefit from a furry steam sauna. The idea just makes me go pthtttupth pthutthph!!! (kind of like Opus, or maybe it is that mangy Bill the cat)

So now the little louvers (are they called louvers?) are batting away, so cheerily and it makes me happy. Took me all of ten minutes to do including cleanup. hehe.

Hmm, I wonder if I will need to explain the bruises on my arms to the ice cream guy. Hmmm. They are sort of greeny-yellow and look like bite marks. Which of course they are. There are some scratches too, from Lucky Kitty. Do I come out and say "well, you see, I had a great time at this women's play party, where Lucky Kitty strung me up in the corner of the room.

It was quite fun. I was wearing a black lace teddy, with fishnet stockings, my black boycut underpants with metallic t�tes de mort, and my black calfhigh Harley boots. Lucky Kitty blindfolded me, and put wrist restraints on me, which were attached to a spreader bar hanging from a chain in the corner. Now I have small wrists and hands, so when she went out of the room I was a bad girl, took my hands out one at a time, and took off the shoulder straps of my teddy and put my hands back.. .smartass!!... hehe, wanted Kitty to have access to my back! She also undid the stockings so she had thigh skin too.

So I ended up getting growled, purred, and mrowled at (well, I do that too to encourage the kitty), and kneaded with claws and biting for the next um, half an hour? hour? I don't know.

Very fun. Totally satisfying. Drained all the tension out of my body and made me grin. Now I have huge bruises on my upper arms, a couple on my back from "kneading" and on my inner thighs... youch!!

So, that is where the bruises came from"...

So what do you think? Is that a good story for a first date over coffee? Or do you think I should wear sleeves? LOL!

Oops! a 44 yr old cyclist is in critical condition with head injuries, in hospital... was hit a few streets from my house by a car... a busy street that comes off the highway ... turns out he ran a red light, wasn't wearing a helmet and appeared to have been drunk. A very bad intersection to run a red light. The driver of the red minivan, a woman, has extreme shock trauma, since the guy just rode right in front of her, and they are saying the impact was dramatic. They're still on the scene. ...A motorcyclist with a green light was killed there by some idiot turning left from the wrong lane a few months ago. It really is an accident prone corner. Damn. (I'm listening to morning radio traffic stuff.. makes me think of our man, Dangerspouse. If you don't read him you should. He is the most accident prone, hilarious wacky comedian, with one kickass wife who totally humours and joins in with his maleness, and yet does needlework! She rides dirtbikes and swears. anyways, a good read.

I'm off now. I think I shall eat some fruit. I can feel the rolls going over my jeans when I slump, so I will avoid the grilled cheese habit for one day... after all I had cheese on my nachos for supper. mmmm... I made the guacamole from scratch with fresh tomato, fresh lime juice, fresh cilantro, fresh green onion, and old chili powder.

I advise you not to sniff in red powdered spice bags when you are looking for chili powder. The burning in your nose and running eyes will tell you that you have indeed found it, and it is still quite potent, for the next three hours or so. yup.

But the nachos were stupendously good. mmmmm.

nite nite.

me, nightowl wenchowla

Read my other entry tonight about my offspringfinancialguilt. yeah.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily