Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 - 2:43 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

South Korea Swamps My Day

Hullo hullo. Second entry tonight. First entry here.

Stopped crying. And read a few diaries. Took someone off my faves list cuz her site is just full of misspellings and annoying. She is supposed to be a philosophy major but really, I dunno. I personally got like 96 in philosophy in university, my highest mark (ok calculus was close but I've forgotten it all)... funny eh, since I was a fine arts major. And it really annoys me when people can't spell, are rather illogical, or are incapable of understanding what I say. poop and scoop. So here I am back in wenchola land. Good riddance philosophy majors. It just goes to show.

Other than that... I am bummed I didn't get any work done on Leo's Dog tonight... It takes so long to do these full page and half page drawings for the South Korea people... I always think "oh just two drawings" and then it takes me all night cuz there are so many people in them, perspective, settings etc. Grrr. At least they are done and scanned and emailed off to my client however. I only have two more chapters to go and 12 days to do it... that's about three days work for me so we're doin fine.

THEN I have to TRACE all the ten chapters, cut out all the paper, rub them down with my thumbnail to transfer them onto the paper, ink and color them all in. By the third week of March. AND I have a whole other book to layout and do for then (March 15) as well as finishing Leo's Dog for the end of Feb.

And someone was sort of bummed I wasn't going out this Saturday night. ha ha ha. Let me say that again. one. more. time. Ha.

But two loads of laundry are done, photocopies were made. two pages of comics done... I even did the dishes.... you know I DID get up at 11:20 this morning, good chickiepoo. It snowed all day but weirdly the sun was sort of out. Does that make ANY sense?? No. They even remarked on it on the radio though "surprisingly bright day despite snowstorm". Cool. And I drew four large drawings and three small ones for South Korea.

And made some phone calls.
Tomorrow l'Ecrivaine wants to meet up for coffee.. I intend to be up bright and early again and have my comic done before i meet her at 1:30 or 2pm. How cool is that? Better than finishing it at 7pm.

One weirdness... some cartoonist (who draws sort of manga comics but with weird animal characters... I am SO not into them anthropomorphic comics) wrote me to say that my comics are MUCH better this year... better storylines, better art, he can relate to them more, and I seem to be having more fun doing them.

This totally confounds me. I was doing a storyline about sliding in the snow because I was feeling braindead and unmotivated. And I did another storyline about queer straight people... not sure HOW he identified with that more than others I have done. And just today I was thinking "god, this storyline isn't going anywhere very well, and I am really getting lazy about the artwork. I am so unmotivated". And I told him that.

I guess I shouldn't contradict peopple when they've just got it wrong, I should say "oh thankyou for saying the stories and art are better" and not tell them my head is in a hole and I am not having much fun. What good does it do to tell him he's out to lunch? Just get me a reputation for being contrary. Hehe, what does it mean when artists whose work i don't like say my art is getting better? And whose stories I cannot be bothered to read tell me my stories are better? oops! GRIN!

It is cool though... two people ordered comic books today, and I got two more emails from people who wanted to say they like my stuff. Very cool. Eventually I'll have lots of demand to work for free (or for about a quarter of what I'd make per hour working at McDonalds pouring Pepsi). hehe.

Is there any way to make a cat lose weight? My female kitty is getting pudgola it is horrid. She's on my lap now and she's like a furry football. But when I feed her less my boy kitty gets skinnier and he already is only bone and tendon. When I put food down they both come running but he tends to sniff it, walk away and come back later. She eats it. PUDGOLA!!

Ok, not much to say. Maybe I'll have some new Leo's Dog pics for you tomorrow night. I was hoping to be done the South Korea ones by 8pm and work all night on Leo. MWAHAHAHAHA!! what a laugh. I finished them at 2am. Sigh.

It's nearly three, so I'm off to bed to continue reading "The Reunion" from the Marketplace series... you know I LOVE reading stuff like that in public. I do. cheers!

me,
wenchola

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily