Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 - 2:00 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Answering Quizzy Questions

OOOH I am such a survey sucker... I am the type who would steal the Cosmopolitan magazine at the doctor's office just to finish filling out the quiz on page 38. (well, I'd bring it BACK my next appointment!) So, despite the fact that my art is going very well today (and for the past three days) I will answer this which I found at Wind Willow's

BTW I have NO idea what the "layers" mean. And if you want to read something emotionally meaty, go back and read this.

LAYER 1:

Name: HAHA! Wench77 let's say ok!!

Birth date: Aug 1963

Birthplace: Regina Sask

Current Location: Montreal QC

Eye Color: pers (in French that means sort of a changeable eyecolor sometimes blue sometimes green or grey with some golden flecks)

Hair Color: sort of a beigey color going grey. Growing out bleachedness on the sides.

Height: 5 feet 5 3/4"

Righty or Lefty:Righty

Zodiac Sign:Leo

LAYER 2:

Your heritage: Swedish (paternal grandparents), Russian German (maternal greatgrandparents)

The shoes you wore today: black soft-leather army-type boots

Your weakness: sweet fucked up people

Your fears: hmm. lots.

Your perfect pizza: various assorted meats and veggies (or even skip the meats), with great tomato sauce, a delectable crust, and tons of cheese. Basically hefty and juicy and melty.

Goal you'd like to achieve: knowing what I want to be when I grow up.

LAYER 3:

Your most overused phrase on AIM: I don't do that. AIM that is.

Your thoughts first waking up: oh, it's just noon, I can roll over and sleep a bit longer.

Your bedtime: between 5 and 6:30 am

Your most missed memory: What is a missed memory? Something I can't remember anymore? What it felt like to be held and carried as a child.

LAYER 4:

Pepsi or Coke: either as long as it is not fizzy. Yeah flat.

McDonald's or Burger King: Urk. How about les Belles Soeurs

Single or group dates:Single

Adidas or Nike: What? How? Why? I don't do either.

Ice Tea or Nestea: Um, how about Nestea ice tea? I mean really, that is like saying beer or Molson's. I like the "light" cuz it doesn't have aspartame in it or any artificial sweetener, just LESS sugar. Tastes like real tea. yum.

Chocolate or vanilla: depends what. Dark real chocolate. Vanilla icecream or in milk.

Cappuccino or coffee: long espresso... otherwise known as an allong�.

LAYER 5:

Smoke: only the hookah. pot once or twice a year max.

Cuss: all the time

Sing: love to.

Take a shower everyday: hahahahaha! In the summer maybe twice a day. I hate being sticky. In the winter, as seldom as possible cuz it makes me itch like red ants are crawling all over my body. I do the "wash at the sink" thing everyday, and take long hot baths with bath oil.

Have a crush: no

Do you think you've been in love: Yes

Want to go to college: Here in QC, that is something between highschool and university. So no. Go back to university? Yes I'd like to.

Like(d) high school: I actually did like highschool though I slept through it and was a social disaster. I thought I was invisible til grade 12. I wish it had lasted a year or two more and I might've been less shy and had more friends.

Want to get married: Yes and no. Sometimes I am romantic and want the committment. Other times I think it is an insane idea. To promise to stay with someone. Also all the stuff about it being 50/50 possession division after marriage, no matter what each party puts into it freaks me out. I could lose the shirt off my back. I tend to go out with younger people with less than I have. Or older people with too much debt.

Believe in yourself: Pretty much.

Get motion sickness: Yes, when cars swerve or turn too fast. horrid. Also on swings in schoolyards. That is sad.

Think you're attractive: Yes and no. Sometimes I look at myself and think I look great. The rest of the time I think I look boyish and disappear into the crowd I am so bland.

Think you're a health freak: No. But healthy.

Get along with your parent(s): Yes. I am happy right now where we are at, pretty much. My Dad and I are getting along, and my Mom has stopped whatever nasty crazy angriness that caused her to flip out everytime we spoke a couple years ago. I thought maybe it was me, but my brother mentioned it too... and he sees her thousands of miles away, nothing to do with me.

Like thunderstorms: Totally.

Play an instrument: I took piano lessons as a kid. I had promise as an 8yr old. Sigh.

LAYER 6:

In the past month...

Drank alcohol: Yes, a couple Corona with double lime

Smoked: the hookah (strawberry tobacco) twice in the past week.

Done a drug: Nope. Just tylenol for my period last week.

Had Sex: Let me laugh hahahaha! No, not at all. Last time was in June 2003.

Made Out: No

Gone on a date: No

Gone to the mall: Mall? Mall? I guess we have a mall of sorts... where there is a sidewalk along conjoined shops... no, I haven't been there in the past month. I usually only go there when I need to go to Canadian Tire. But it is not a mall as in "covered inside space".

Eaten an entire box of Oreos: I don't know if I ever did that. A whole ROW in a box of Oreos... yeah, in highschool. Say 1980. And same with Fudgeos which I preferred.

Eaten sushi: Not in the last month. Only when Midori was in town. yummm.

Been on stage: No, not this month.

Been dumped: No. No dates, no dumping.

Gone skating: No skating. I skate really badly. I last owned iceskates in 1994. I was on rollerblades once in about 1993.

Made homemade cookies: Sigh, not this month. I don't do that so much anymore. Then I eat them and get fat cuz there is only me. num num.

Gone skinny dipping: Hell, it's too cold for that!

Dyed your hair: No, but I need to bleach the sides again. I last did that before going to San Francisco in February.

Stolen anything: Hmm. Let me see. I think I tore a page out of a newspaper in a coffeeshop. Does that count??

LAYER 7:

Ever...

Played a game that required removal of clothing: Hmm. Probably but nothing comes to mind.

If so, was it mixed company: unlikely

Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes, years ago.

Been caught "doing something": Um, well, what would that "something" be?

Been called a tease: Yes, by my ex this last summer.

Gotten beaten up: No.

Shoplifted: Not really. I have taken things from work when I worked in a store. Like the exacto I still have.

Changed who you were to fit in: I am pretty flexible so I suppose yes. Like sat around watching people play videogames I didnt care about. Or drink a beer I didn't really care to have. But not much. Mostly just going along quietly to not be a stick in the mud.

Age you hope to be married: Hahahahahaha!!

Describe your Dream Wedding: to someone who loves me.

How do you want to die: quickly and painlessly

Where you want to go to college: Hmm. Here in Montreal. I used to want to study in France and in Sweden

What do you want to be when you grow up: See "goal" above. I wish I knew.

What country would you most like to visit: Iceland

LAYER 9:

In a guy/gurl...

Best eye color? brown, they look so warm and friendly

'Best hair color? no preference

Short or long hair: any length. I have a thing for long hair, mostly if it is straightish. And also a thing for short punky hair, or shaved hair.

Height: I don't so much like going out with people massively taller than I am. I like being able to look them in the eye, and fit together in bed, and kiss without standing on a step etc.

Best weight: Quite a variety. Though really fat or unhealthily skinny I seldom go for. But usually I like the person's body for them. I hate fat knees though. Silly huh.

Best articles of clothing: Huh?? Like do I prefer their socks or their mittens? I kind of like wifebeaters.

Best first date location: no particular place, varies per person.

Best first kiss location: wet, in the rain

LAYER 10:

# of drugs taken illegally: 2 or 3

# of people I could trust with my life: I don' t know how that works. Sometimes you can trust strangers (ie if I signed up for skydiving) and sometimes you cannot trust those who love you the most.

# of CDs that I own: between 150 and 200.

# of piercings: 8 but only three have anything in them

# of tattoos: none

# of scars on my body: I don't know. Though someone noticed my cuttings on my back at my flamenco class tonight. First someone thought it was where I had had a tattoo removed and thought the remover did a very good job. Strangely they were not freaked out by that supposed double operation, but when I said they were cuttings drawn with a scalpel they said "oooh that must have HURT!!". Yeah right. As if tattoos and removing them doesnt. strange.

Well, that seems to be the end of this strange bunch of questions. Now I will go draw some more, and promise to scan in some sketches before I go to bed.

Tah!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily