Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Music tonight: People covering the Supremes on the radio

Drinking tonight: fresh mint tea with honey... hope it's good for my throat.

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Jun. 13, 2004 - 12:45 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Lemmings and Kitties and Hummingbirds too.

Egads.

I am coming down with a cold again. My immune system doesn't seem too tiptop, since I had a cold half of May grrrr. I've got that scratchy burny feeling at the back of my throat up into the back of my nose that bodes not well at all. And that explains why I feel so draggy yesterday and today. Ahhhhh we SEEEEE now!

Well, I'm not going out anywhere today (Saturday) despite having invites to a fetish girl's clothing and toy swap this afternoon, a fireworks get together (International Fireworks Competition here all June/July in Montreal) tonight, and a friend's birthday (not a good friend like Hotsauce, whose birthday I couldn't miss, but rather a Fetish Cafe acquaintance sort of friend... his 40th. But most of my friends will be there)

There are just too many happenings in June. Everything class or school related has its year end things, all summer things are starting, it is insane. I used to get totally freaked out here in Montreal when I was in my early twenties... I felt so overwhelmed by things I wanted to see and do it felt like I was always missing something important. Yay for more of my "time panic" I used to have all the time.

So, here I am working at home.

I give you a slight taste of proof... in the form of the few colored Far North drawings I have actually completed... vs the large full-page ones where there are elements colored in and others half-completed and parts of white paper untouched, not to mention no pencil lines.

You can look back at the sketches to see a few of them before coloring. I am not THE happiest with the lemmings, but they are not going to be redone. In real life the colors are a bit lighter than what you probably see on your screen.


white kittens copyright 2004 Wench77


Ungava lemmings copyright 2004 Wench77


hummingbird copyright 2004 Wench77
Now I'm going to go and do the colors on the cover for the Soccer Kid book (the one that I thought was on hold til the author changed the text, then the editor called up and says "where are the sketches" and ironically now they email me a new text aaaaagh!, but it is STILL for right now). I haven't heard back from the editor if the sketch is ok, but I am pretty much sure it is fine. I drew the sketch Thurs night after my stint at the cabaret massaging, and faxed it, and then I find out the editor doesnt go in to the office AT ALL on Fridays. agh. If they want it for the 15th, it needs to be done for Monday, to send fedex. Shit and caboodles.

Look at my hilarious horoscope for today, Saturday!!:

Here is my horoscope for Saturday, June 12:

Anything that begins now won't be going anywhere -- so if you're not interested, don't turn on that lethal charm. This stuff is easier to get going than to shut down.

They are SO FUNNY! Well, first of all, I am not going out anywhere, and I am not being charming. I suppose I did give a hand and neck massage to the nice friend who usually makes eyes at me, who drove my stuff (chair etc) home from the cabaret this afternoon. We had breakfast and chatted for a long while. But yeah, lethal charm. WHAAAHHHAAAAHHHAAAAHHHAAAAHHAAAAA!!!

And no, not a single person actually flirted with me last night. An old friend grabbed my butt, but despite the fact that I think she is incredibly hot (mulatto girl with shaved head, muscular as heck, sort of butchy, dressed kind of like a musqueteer herself) and I said "I'm single" when she was asking me "anyone on stage you know who is single? Know anyone single? I'm looking for someone single"... nothing came of it at all. She just talked loudly at me while I massaged til she hooked up with a girl who was .... single. Last I saw they were sitting on eachother and holding hands walking around the room. Sigh. I guess I am just NOT her type.

Well, off to work. lethal charm. cough sneeze sputter.

tah.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily