Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 4:02 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Bringing Down the House

Dangeldy dangledy

what good is having another election when there is no one we want to vote for? OK, I will vote NDP again. But hell, if there is an election in Canada now because of the "corruption of the liberals"... hell it was in 1994 for heaven's sake, not the govt elected last year... it will cost a fortune, and just imagine. Maybe Stephen Harper's party will come in. Goddamn.

Let's see. Overpaid graphics and publicity studios who were hired to do work promoting federalism. Or right wing anti-immigrant, anti-Quebec, anti-gay, pro-Americanbusiness religious pro-western-separatism nutcases. Hmmm.

You know what? I'd rather have people embezzle money to keep the country together, than have the new conservative party get in and ruin our civil rights. AAAGH.

Stupid fuckers, all you idiotic graphic studios who double charged, triple charged, charged for nothing etc in 1994. Your greed in pocketing our money is going to bring down the effin country. Jeesus. You should have to set in a public place for everyone who gets screwed over by the incoming conservative to kick you, you should. You should have to pay for all the social programs that will be cut when the liberals get canned.

Fuckers.

I totally understand why Cretien and his govt wanted to spend $ on sponsoring federalism. Hell, if it isn't the job of the head of a country to promote keeping the country together, I really don't know what his job is. But when you fuck it up, and overpay people, give cushy deals etc etc, you have fucked over the country by trying to keep it together.

Bunch of fuckers.

Ah, if only we would get off of this "horrible scandal" and onto healthcare, kyoto, education, social services, gay marriage etc as Jack Layton is suggesting.

Neither the Liberals nor the Conservatives are actually interested in running the country. They are rather like Bush, interested in his own agenda and who gives an effin fuck for the people?? The Liberals are interested in staying in power, and the Conservatives are interested in smearing the Liberals as much as possible so that they can get into power instead. This is the kind of jousting politics that ruined things in Saskatchewan, in BC. No one is into actually fixing problems. Only in picking apart the ruling party, calling them arrogant and corrupt, til the public opinion goes against the ruling party, so that the government changes, and then it starts all over again.

Programs get promised, and then cut, started and then dumped, as each rotation of power tries to can and undo the programs of their competitors and give a "fresh start", and get rid of the "friends" of the previous party and install their own "friends". Round and round and round we go.

With such a waste of time, ressources, energy and hope.

Soon we'll be like the USA where most people believe that voting does shit all. A changing of the guard but the palace still stands and the people get the status quo. What pray tell is the difference between Clinton and Bush?? One puts into place a plan to attack Iraq, the next puts the plan into action, using 9-11. Round and round on a merrygoround.

Yes, I will again vote for Jack Layton. The only one right now who seems to realize that this isn't a game show, or Survivor where we vote off the least popular, but actually a country that needs solutions and programs. That the people who live here aren't votiing in some pretty face that must be scrubbed and shining, but actually someone who will take charge and fix things. SOCIAL SERVICES!!! CANADIANS WANT SOCIAL SERVICES!!!

goddamn.

Anyways, all this Gomery inquiry, and insisting on bringing down a government (which very nicely is a minority govt so everyone has to balance out their interests rather than that idiotic winner take all, so the 49% who don't agree screw your interests system that the US has) is driving me insane.

Other than that?? Working on the South Korea contract. Driving Disappearing Boy to the other side of the city at 9:30 am to deal with his dead car. And yeah, smoking the hookah with him last night (mmmmm, mint chocolate chip is my new fave flavour... incredibly three charcoals and it STILL was soft and sweet on the throat. Sweet as in a lover is sweet, not sweet as in candy is sweet). Kicking over my corona on my new SF comic books. youch! Making out on the couch. Too bad he isn't kinkier cuz he is damn cute even after 17 years.

Having to turn down more work I wanted to do, but that they tell me is for mid June. It is too late to get me for midJune now. What is up with these people? Do they really think that I have no work?

Got my hair buzzed to clean up the sides so there isn't such a demarcation between where it was shaved on St Patrick's day and where it was shaved three weeks later for the tattoo. My barber said "tabarnac!!" when he learned it was a tattoo. I dunno, are arab muslims against tattoos??

He was very funny. I was the last client, and he knows I agree with his attitude towards the states and bombing Iraq, so he took AN HOUR to buzz the wee sides of my wee head, and kept fussing away while he ranted about Americans (they have no culture, they are closeminded, a test was done of medical students and they didnt know where Paris was on the map... welll he isn't really wrong is he?)... we'll forget about his opinion on Jews ok?? yipes. There is one thing you learn in life and it is that if you stop speaking with everyone whom you disagree with on a point, you will have zero people to talk to. He and I agree that even if you dislike someone, have a different religion or race, you still treat them with respect and shake their hand and live civilly.

Cripey.

We both agree the United States is scarily insular at the same time they are scarily aggressive in the world, arrogant and entitled and uneducated. A president who lies and everyone knows he lies. An attorney general who thinks laws are to punish enemies with, not to abide by yourself, who thinks torture is a very helpful thing indeed while ignoring it opens up that can of worms for all their own soldiers and civilians... And they still get voted in.

Ms. Rice and Mr. Rumsfield and the whole goddamned gang.

Anyways it wasn't really a break from the "bring down the government" Canadian radio coverage to get my hair buzzed, now was it!!

Hahahahaha... Central Americans are saying the Catholic Church isn't relevant to them anymore. Isn't that funny how if you don't help people who are fighting murderous dictators, they arent interested in praying to you anymore. Cripey.

Did you know that Pope Benedict XVI is called Pope Benoit XVI in French? Weird. They eat Oeufs Benedict, not Oeufs Benoit. I don't get it.

And speaking of those names, my friend who is supposed to be adopting from China in May already got their baby!! She is almost a year old, and they say she is totally fantastic. They came back on the 8th. Apparently they are supposed to be alone with the kid for three months before hanging out even with grandparents so the kid attaches to them as parents and not just several in a group of adult caretakers. interesting. Anyways, spoke to them on the phone today and they are in baby love I tell ya!! It is inspiring. Maybe I'll take out a loan and adopt. Dang. I could stand to be in babylove. I could.

OK I am totally tired, and I must scan some drawings for South Korea and send them off to prove I am sort of working or not.

Tomorrow, Friday, I have a date with L'Ecrivaine to go to dinner for her birthday which was while I was in SF. We are going to a Haitian restaurant up north, and then to an opening of a vegan coffeeshop that one of the girls in my kinky girlgang just started. So, the evening will be shot tomorrow.

Still have the doggy boarding. His mommy is infected with C Difficile. yuck. And thinking of that made me shorttempered that my regular coffeeshop was missing soap in its washroom for the second day straight. If *I* am rubbing dogs, and then shitting and having no soap to wash my hands with before touching the door and also eating, how about the other people in the past 36 hours? Yuck.

Be careful if you take antibiotics people... kills all your regular flora in the gut and then the C Difficile will get in and make you real darn sick. urp.

On that friendly and lovely note, I shall take my leave. After all, if the govt corruption doesn't give you diarrhea the bacteria will... or the cabbage!!

tah!
me
wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily