Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004 - 2:44 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Liliane Pukes but it's Lovely

Yes I am spending too much time on my emails and on diaryland AND not getting caught up in anything, not reading all my buddy list, not reading all my yahoogroups posts, not replying to the other emails, not finishing my comics, and not doing my sketches. Too much! eek!

But I am doing all of it a bit. So all is ok.

I got told today there are two more Believe it or Not books coming in from my US Client in Feb and March, with another two coming up after that. So together with the other three contracts I have I am getting booked through April already. This is why I have never managed to get a website done... everytime I think "oh, look, the client well has started to run dry, better dig the well deeper" the water suddenly rushes in and takes all my time. Why advertise for more clients when I would have to turn them away anyways? Just gives me a bad reputation of being unavailable. Sigh. I still should get a website for my illustration work put together though.

On the cartooning news... I have, after much calling around, managed to get Quark... from my nextdoor neighbor no less... I forgot she is an infographiste as her day job... so she is even right next door and can show me how to scan in my comics properly, hopefully this Saturday (she offered tomorrow morning at 11am... eeek! too early! LOL!)

I am also paying a Mac guy to come and put a couple hundred more MB into my computer on Thursday. I have 224MB now and he will add 256, effectively doubling my memory, yay!

My editor friend has decided he WILL put his company name and ISBN on my book, but that's it, so it will be more "serious" than self-publishing. hehe. It is called "stealth self-publishing" I think, since I will be doing absolutely everything including layout and paying the printer, but it will say it is published by him, and go in his catalogue.

I booked my plane ticket to SF, and it was $200 less than I expected. Yay! That will pay for the computer memory.

And I have discussed with the comics industry woman in SF I will be staying with, and she agreed that "Don't Be a Shit" might cause me distribution problems, and some people might not buy it. hehe. So we decided on "Don't be une Crotte" instead... hehe. Being a nonsensical franglais literal translation of "a turd" definition of "a shit" (vs the "asshole" definition of "a shit")... She wanted it to be all in French: "Soyez pas une crotte", but I swore no Americans are going to be able to pronounce that to ask for it in a bookstore, and also people (both anglophone and francophone) will deduce it is a French language book, which it is not. So "Don't be une Crotte" it is... I don't even think Americans can really mispronounce Crotte. :)

So tell me what you think.

Well, that is the news today. I still have to step to drawing two or three new stories, so I leave you with two pages of "Attack of the Inflated Ego"... with liliane in the throes of said attack... sad sad to see! But hopefully funny too.

Click on the small pages to get a new page with it large enough to read. In order to make it readable, each page will open in a new window, and you will have to scroll down to read it all. They are about 200k, so you are forewarned if you have a slow computer. Hope you like em! Comments please! And more of you should do the Handcuffs quiz. It is fun and goofy.

All images copyright 2004 Wench77

Here is my horoscope for Tuesday, January 20:

You're not alone, but you could be unless you develop greater sensitivity. What's good for you may not be the best thing for others. Anyway, someone else has the floor right now.

Ohoh! I wonder what I did today that I'll feel later! oops!

later!

Wench77

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily