Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004 - 5:33 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Mom sends Macadamia Nuts for a Snowy Girl

OK, busy day sort of, in a relaxed way...

I am going to go to bed before 6am, just cuz I'm so tired, and also tired of getting up late. Today I got up at 3pm, but was still so tired, I had a nap from 5:30 to past 6:30 pm.

You know that you are either fighting a cold or not getting enough sleep (and no, I'm not depressed... just busy!) when you have a nap only two and a half hours after getting up! All I did in that time was go to the post office, buy some veggie creton and eat breakfast at the coffeeshop!

After my nap I drew thumbnail sketches for my Far North book... I am meeting up with the editor and hopefully the author to show them on Wednesday afternoon.

Then walked the doggie to the studio where I practiced flamenco for an hour. It was Saturday after all, and also I did the stomping part before 11pm, leaving only the Carmen (relatively quiet) and the Sevillanas until the last. So there was no pounding from the neighbor. Yay.

But someone had installed a table to pour plaster casts, and another drawing table with a chair and tupperware tub underneath it, right in the middle of the studio so there was no space on the floor. Right from the start when no one was there, I told the girl renting to us all that I need floor space to dance. That is the only reason I am renting. There is tons of space, so that if the tables were set up in the same arrangement but to any side, it would be fine, just not RIGHT in the middle of the room.

I moved over the drawing table and chair and left a note "see how much floor space is open now? this is the MINIMUM I need"... I hope that they take that into consideration. All the others are using huge wall space including the space in front of where they are painting, with shelving, chairs, all their paints etc. All I need is open floor space that anyone else can use all the rest of the day. Seeing as I pay the same as them, it doesnt seem a lot to ask. Sigh.

Beautiful outside. It snowed most of the afternoon and evening. It is warm so the snow sticks together. Big white flakes, and the whole ground is covered about an inch thick. So all sounds are muffled. Doggies is happy. I am happy. It is a last little beautiful bit of whiteness.

Tonight I talked to my mom for like hours. This is good. Now she is not so angry so it is possible to have a whole conversation with her without her going off on one. She sent me a package from Hawaii... some wrap around cloth things. There is a name for them. I forget. One is leopardprint, the other is blue with fishes. Soft and gauzy. Very nice. And lots of macadamia nuts. That's what I asked for. Mmm. And a couple with chocolate. Who would make a package with TWO chocolate covered macadamia nuts?? Wallet gougers that's who. geesh.

I shall save those for last.

Finally, I matted the cover original drawings of the books for my book launch. Now zzzzz.

Nite nite. Nothing about Spain, the War on Iraq, the Canadian Conservative Leadership Convention, Sponsorship Scandals, Stolen babies or Polluted Snow.

I hope you're not too sad.

byebye

wenchie me. hugs.

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily