Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2004 - 3:47 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Making Space for Billy

Well Jeesh, I was going to write an entry while I had a tostitos and guacamole break but Onewetleg, Radiogurl and Evil all updated. So now the guac is all gone gone gone. Licked the platter clean. But I still have half a coffee left.

Well, it is very weird. I have moved my desk and my puter. Very weird. Now while typing I have a view of a plant. Wow. Greenery instead of dusty books.

I am ATTEMPTING to move everything around in my studio and still get everything on the wallspace. Seeing as I moved the puter from the middle of the floor (it is on one of them little rollyaroundy Ikea doodaddy furnitures), where it was in front of a book case at a right angle to my desk, and now it sort of is in a corner thus taking up wall space... I may just have ruined it all.

I am endeavoring to have one blank wall to put up drawings, lean canvases against etc, AND put in the two new Ikea Billy 80cm wide bookcases I just bought. Hahaha.

I used to have the desk, puter, and the reference books in one half of my studio (it's what here in Quebec we call a double room, meaning it has an arch in the middle with little shorty (ie about 20") walls butting out into the space to divide it in two). And in the other half was my table for painting colors and bookshelves with art supplies.

I have decided to move my painting colors table into the front part at a 90� angle to the desk, with the puter in the angle. So I can have all my contract work in the front part, and all bookshelves in the back part. With the idea that I COULD conceivable invite kiddies into that part to have art lessons without having them spill onto my professional contracts. I mean there will be books on the wall, but most of them they could look at for reference, and they would really have to slosh paint sideways to get it on the books. Could happen but not so likely. And then on the blank wall space we could pin up drawings to look at them.

The other benefit is that I can actually look at my emails (oh so necessary!) as they come in even when I am working on the coloring-in part of a project. As it has stood for the past four years I had to either ignore the email bleep (hahaha! as if) or drop my drawings and run across the room to check. Now I can just swivel the rollerchair to the right. hehe.

It will be an interesting change. Also means that when I am painting in colors I can just look to my right and see out the window. That's kind of nice. Before I faced the back wall.

My main concern, as I stated, is simply that I have too much shit that takes wall space. Ie bookshelves and file cabinets. Dang.

On other news, doggy's eye seems to be getting better now that I am putting antibiotic drops in them multiple times daily. Her toe has stopped bleeding. Her ear is still weeping but seems ok.

Dinner with L'Ecrivaine yesterday was fun, not the best Indian food I have had, and wow Tandoori shrimp stains your fingers! But it was pretty good. Her wife was coming down with some throat thing so didn't join us to eat. (it was REALLY cold and blasting windy with big snow) But we did discuss fun names for new dyke events (a lounge night, a spoken word night, a fetish night) with the wifey later. Actually I suppose the wifey is the hubby, but a woman hubby hehe.

Oh! I just realized that the guac may be done but I have CHOCOLATES! I forgot since I finished off the box of After Eights and stomped it flat for the recycling bin. But I have these "Purdy's" Chocolates in a box. For mixed chocolates in a box they are pretty darn good. Actually other than the one with coconut on the outside (I don't like coconut so I ate it first), they have all, each and every one, been nummy. Yay for Purdy's chocolates! However if you get them in the mail, there will be small chocolate bits all over the box, and they will fall all over your clothes when you open it. So do hold it over the garbage or the sink or something when you open it and not over your nice clean drycleanonly wool sailor pants, or they will be doing the drycleanonly thing darn soon. Poop and fart. hehe.

Well, I think my break is over. I will gouge the remaining chocolate creme out of my molars with my teeth, look up the URL for Purdy's and go put together some Ikea. The idea of actually having the multiple boxes of books scattered around the studio and livingroom put away on a wall of books practically makes me swoon! wooo eeeeeee!

Hope y'all have had a good holiday. It's been deathly quiet here except for the truly dedicated (yes that means you Chaos!... and there are others too, you know who you are!).

hugs all!
me ,
da wenchie

ps, probably a "taking stock of the year" entry soon. tah!

Here is my horoscope for Sunday, December 26:

Boys and girls are different, but in most cases that shouldn't be the defining criterion. Look at the person instead of the label you assign him or her. You'd be surprised who can help you with what.


Dang that's kind of funny. Disappearing Boy asked if I think guys and gals "feel the same thing"... when I inquired further he said he meant sexually. Funny. hmmm.
Here is my horoscope for Monday, December 27:

Something you rarely notice becomes a source of great irritation. You're not sure if others need to hear about it, although you can think of nothing else. Strangers may be even less receptive than friends.

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily