Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 - 2:39 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Wenchie Breaks Down and Does the Music Quiz

OK, I'm doing this only cuz Onewetleg is my pal. I have read this a dozen times and never been tempted to do it but she wants me to. Now my miserable icky self will be revealed. yay.

1. What is the total amount of music files on your computer?

zero. I have zero music files on my computer. I don't download music. My computer has little wee speakers underneath the desktop, where my knees are. Why the hell would I download music onto my computer?

2. The last CD you bought was?

Dang. That is not such an easy one. let's see.... It must be The Dresden Dolls from when I saw them in concert. Yes that is awhile ago. But they were great.Yes that's sort of lame. But I'm broke remember. And Disappearing Boy left a pile of cds here so I listen to them sometimes when the radio is crap. And I listen to CBC Radio One so the radio is seldom crap.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?

I have absolutely no clue. None. Zero. Probably some rather dull classical piece was on the radio while I was drawing. That means I tuned out my head. I tuned it back on when it started talking about the birth rate in Germany. The last song I remember hearing is "Un Musicien Parmi Tant D'Autres" by Harmonium. They are the French Canadian Simon and Garfunkle. They were playing that album at the cafe this afternoon while I drew my comic and I hummed along. yeah.


4. Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you.

Dang. I am so not in a music mood. I tell ya. Don't know why. Sometimes I overdose on music. Now I am overdosing on good radio... "Ideas" "Between the Covers" "The Arts Tonight" ....
I'll put some nostalgia ones ok? It will betray my background I am sure.

1) "You Don't Own Me" by Lesley Gore (and the whole record, including "I dont wanna be a loser in love" hehe... also "It's my party, I'll cry if I want to I'll cry if I want to i'll cry if I want to...you would cry too if it happened to you.."

2) "Goody Two Shoes" by Adam Ant
"Don't drink, don't smoke, what do ya do?..."

3) "Fiasco" by the Au Pairs
"First life is tragic, then it's a farce, but you gotta agree that it's a laugh... Life is a fiasco...."

4) "Dancing With Myself" by Billy Idol
"If I had a chance I'd ask the world to dance but I'm dancin with myself..."

5) "I've Grown Accustomed to her Face" by Mathilde Santing (also "Too Close for Comfort")
"I�m very glad she�s a woman, easy to forget, rather like a habit one can always break and yet..."

That's what comes to mind real darn quick.
You can see, nothing that has come out in the past 20 years. Scary huh.


5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
No one. Sorry.

Anyways, here is a site talking about the tv show "The Swan". Check it out. Good stuff... I won't rant, I'll let her do it for me.

OK it is REALLY weird to google your 1980's stars. Dang. OK. This is what Mathilde Santing looked like, how I remember her. This is what she looks like now ( you might have to drag the viewing window waaaay up in order to see all the picture... at least I do)... now she looks like a friend of my mom's. I cannot fathom doing her now and she was such a hottie. Dang. I am aging. Frightening. Here's her website if you can understand dutch and if you have a more compatible webbrowser than I do.

OK, continuing this theme, here is a recent photo of Adam Ant and another from 2001. Whereas he looked like this in 1981 in his Prince Charming phase. You can get a look at his whole photo history here at adam-ant.net. Adam is 50 now. wow.

OK it has taken me like two hours to find all those links. So that's all you get for today. I have my doctor's appointment tomorrow... was sposed to be Monday but Monday was a weird reschedule everything day... she will tell me I am boring again, unless I have developed a heart murmur or a brain cancer I haven't noticed by myself. Oh well! Boring or not, she is a great doctor. Then I have a hanky panky date with Disappearing Boy, and he will go home to sleep so I can work some more.

Take care y'all. Blame onewetleg for wasting all my time on a music entry and a lame one at that... I mean really, what incredibly uncool songs. Sorry folks. You don't even want to know what songs #6 to 10 are on the list. hehe.

cheers!

me, wenchie.

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily