Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2008 - 11:27 p.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

New Colours, Electrocution and Snow

Yay! Diaryland is no longer the land of the depressive!
Or rather, it is the land of the depressive seeking refuge in brighter colours!
(and we can always visit as many depressive blogs as we wish when we need a fix!)

Kudos to Andrew for being so gracious and goodcheered about the whole thing. Despite our complaining and grumbling, he never gave in to snarking, defensiveness and attacks, but was friendl and encouraging in all the feedback, emails and newsposts he wrote. And I feel listened to, since it IS back to the old colours pretty much and the navigation IS back to the left side.

So I can happily make my browser window smaller, and just lose those "who's online" thingies... always the possibility of checking them out, but I don't lose my navigation or typing space if my window is small.

YAY!! I am so glad.

I guess I'll have to shell out now for my two diaries' renewal fees! dang!

OK, I am dead tired, and I have a drawing to finish (teenager around a campfire, being all teenagerish and schmoozy), four to scan (all oversize, so two scans apiece), email, and THEN get together a bunch of stuff so me and the kiddo can go to visit a friend in the semicountryside in the morning with the dog: two sets of snowshoes, all our snow gear, carseat, kitchen boosterseat, potty, (my gosh there is gear with a kid!), his teddy, food for lunch and supper, the sled... dang!

zzzzz

We WERE going to go to his cottage up north for the day, but apparently there is 5 feet of snow on his roof, and though I offered to help him shovel it, somehow he has gotten into his head that if his power lines are IN the snow, it is an electrocution hazard... someone told him that if he leans his ladder against the snow on the roof, he will DIE. Deary me. We googled online, and found no one electrocuted because of snow. I even called my dad and artsyguy, and they both said "no, no danger... just don't SHOVEL into the power line". But da friend is still worried, so we aren't going. Oh well! At least he still lives somewhere we can snowshoe and the dog can run about. yay!!

So I have to get my ass in gear and finish my stuff. But instead I am checking out these nice bluepurple diaryland pages... hahaha, looking at my diary one would NEVER guess I like these colors (which btw is the color of my bathroom walls!.. that and... YELLOW!)

nite nite all
wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily