Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Friday, Jul. 08, 2005 - 6:26 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

No Fleas or Tumours

quickie entry.

Just finished wrapping my mom's birthday present. Dang, I bought it in San Fran in April... you don't think I could have gotten my act together to send it in time? Will it arrive for next Friday, yes or no? Should I get up at 8am to take it to the post office? Is the post office even open at 8am? Who knows.

But at least it's wrapped. It is fat-cat themed. Fat cat butt fridge magnets (with free hairball!), a Nicole Hollander Sylvie comic book "my cat's not fat, he's just bigboned ...". A fat cat porcelain raku figurine, handmade in Quebec (no I didn't get that in San Fran), and a fat cat "dreamin" card. haha! :D Themes are a good thing.

The therapist thingie went well... more about that later. I'm going back next week. It is nice to have someone unrelated to my life or decision-making to talk to. No fallout.

I shopped for adoption books and got three. More on that later.

I got the dog and cats to the vet... the only one who has gained weight is the fattest... who is becoming a fatter fattest. Dang. What to do what to do. If I feed her less, the skinny cat ends up getting less too, and he already weighs 9 lbs to her 15!! yikes!

Doggies has lost 7, yes 7, pounds since Christmas, which is good. I can start giving her a wee bit more food. She was getting a bit pudgy at 121-122 lbs, and now she is a lithe 114, which is very good... I had just given her a wee bit less at each and every meal. The vet also said she is in excellent shape for her age, 9.5 years old for a Saint Bernard. Yay!!!

And he said since I have been consistent in giving her her Heart Gard against Heart worms, she only needs to be tested for them every two years... so that was a good $40 less, AND I had accumulated an extra 5 doses of heart worm meds (each year used 5 months instead of the 6 in the box) and they are good til 2006, so I didn't need to buy any more. That was another $80 or $100 less I think. So I got off about $120 less than I expected.

No ear mites, tumours, fleas or emergency surgeries needed. YAY!

And I sent off some scans of unfinished colour work to South Korea, and they are happy with it. They said that my drawings are "great!" and so they are willing to wait for them... I warned them that i have two other books to do before mid september, since I was supposed to be done with them. So that's good to hear.

OK, totally must get to sleep. I didn't get enough sleep last night... about 5 hours. zzzz

cheers!
Me
Wenchie

3 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily