Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Feb. 21, 2005 - 4:03 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Covering Leo's Dog and Not Much Else

OK i am still attempting to stay on the get up around noon at the latest beat.

So this is gonna be one helluvashort entry.

Yes I worked all day on the Leo's Dog book. It is going fine. yay.

Here's a quickie of the cover as it stands now... much left to do much left to do. But the cool thing is that now I'm doing backgrounds, and water and stuff... and since the people and dog and all are colored in, the pages go from looking a quarter done to nearly done. Lots of finishing work to do later but that's fine... once there is color everywhre I got a good idea of what's what.

So here goes... once again, same routine: click on it to see a larger picture in another window. Images Copyright 2005 Wench77. DO NOT STEAL

Other than that, no exciting news. Thanks for all the cat thinning tips however. I don't know HOW I am going to make skinnyboy kitty eat... I put food down for him, he eats three bites and walks away. I would have to put it down about seven hundred times a day, and each time find fatkitty and shove her mrowling and freaking into another room. She is VERY INSISTANT. I have not been leaving their food down, just putting a wee bit when skinnyboy wants to eat. As a result she has been harrassing me all day. Skrtich skritch on my clothes, the floor, papers, jumping on the desk, meowing, whatever. I put her out a couple times but it is darn cold out.

Sigh.

As for playing with her... haha. Skinnyboy harrasses her all day when it is cold and he is bored... I don't know of any way I can get a fat 4 yr old cat to play that will burn more calories than running around to escape from another quick and wiry cat biting her heels, nor fighting with him when he catches up. No hair flies but the nasty words and lots of paws and teeth do. hehe.

Other than that. Dullsville. Working hard to get the dog book done. So I can hurry and get the sketches for the South Korea people done. So I can work hard on the finals for the South Korea people. And start another dog book... we'll call the new one the Poem Novel, ok? It has dogs again but only a couple. Lots of reciting poems. God only knows what I should draw for that. Reciting poems is wonderful for a novel. Because after all a novel is words and poems are words. But people reciting poems in a classroom, at the kitchen table, at a poem competition on stage?? Not so visual. And since they hear the same poem at the kitchen table, recite it in the classroom and then present it by heart on stage, there isn't even a diversity of imagry within the poem to draw. Oh my gosh.

If only they recited the poem in a canoe on a river, or walking in a park, or something equally picturesque. sigh. no such luck. But it is my job to make it interesting it is. And somehow both that and the South Korea finals (all two books each with ten chapters) are due for mid March. Mwahahahaha!!

People are calling me and asking when I'll have time to xcountry ski for instance. Um, Maybe in May?? hehe.

And Dangerspouse? Any pharmacist who by giving nonmedical advice reduces the amount of pills I need to pay for to get rid of a problem that has taken so far three trips to my doctor at the hospital clinic, six renewals and attendant communication problems with the pharmacy, and over eight months of washing my bloody feet and applying effin expensive cream everyday and then three months of pills worth over $100 per month is a good pharmacist to me. If instead of trying to charge me for medical crap they give me free gum as well, they are sweeties.

Well that is it.
Off to bed. I have to draw tomorrow but also go to another illustrator's meeting, AND go there an hour early to learn about being the treasorier. (whatever that is in English).

hugs
me
wenchie

Ps, here is a cool site on how to build a wee boat out of ONE sheet of plywood. How cool is that. :)

1 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily