Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 - 6:15 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Don't Reject Numbers on Front!!

OK well, this is the third entry tonight... the others are Soccer Dunce and Silly News.

OK, now I just did some googling of soccer uniforms. It is not THE most common thing, but there are soccer shirts with numbers on the front. I found that whole page, as well as another six or eight individual pictures... so I think I'm in the clear. Most often the front number is a bit smaller, but what the hell, not always.

Can you say WHEWWW!!!

Other than that, I DID pick out the images for my promo pieces which are due to be taken for scanning Tues the latest (I will try to get there today, depends if it is pouring rain... cuz I gotta go walk to pick up my bike then bike downtown and back to the Illustrator's Association to take in the filled out info). Yay. One black and white pic of a little girl being shown a picture by a man and a dog. Why that picture? Cuz it has a little girl, and an adult and a dog, as well as Montreal type front stairs for a background. It is old, from 2000, but that's ok. Not many art directors look inside books so it hasn't really been seen. Funnily enough most books I did the past year had few kids... I did the dog book, and the bear book. Then there was the zebra book... really, lots of animals, which is a good thing.

I am also putting the flamenco image from the Bear book, since I got the original drawings back. I'm putting it, even if there are no kids cuz it is striking, and shows an interior and it is also sort of an exterior.

So I'll have an anthropomorphic bear, a flamenco dancer, something exotic (spain), something day to day (Montreal architecture), realism (the dog), some adults and a kid. It is hard. Many of the best drawings are not ones that show what an art director would be looking for. The most beautiful sunsets or quirky points of view aren't going to show if I can draw the basics of kids, dogs, black and white linework, and nice colors in an ordinary setting.

I wish I had had time to do a new image just for a portfolio promo piece. Next year.

I did get most of the dogs done though on the Far North piece. I will scan in some more finished work from that tomorrow.

nite nite!

(hehe, the author of the Soccer book wrote in her email "you work ALL NIGHT?!!" hehe)

hugs to me, wenchie

who had a very good day

despite a scratchy throat, headache and honkin up gobs!

hehe nice note to end on!!

4 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily