Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Dec. 08, 2003 - 1:06 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

Christmas Party Musings and More Photos

More photos! Thanks to Ange�ric. (they are both copyright Ange�ric, eh!) Yay! This first one is obviously from lastnight at Operafriend's birthday party... you can see my fake freckles! yay!

The other photo is also from Ange�ric... but it is from last year's party, also at Operafriend's place. I SAID it was an annual thingie. Anyways, here you can see what I really look like. Yes, those are my regular stickyoutie ears, which turn red. God knows why. In university people used to give me reports on my ears!! "Hey Wench! Your left ear is bright red, and your right one is just normal" etc etc. I don't know why. When they are red they are very warm to the touch. In this photo from 2002, I am a happy bunny cuz my ob has just said she is falling for me and has been sending me sexy lovey punktype "someone loves you.... ME" email postcards. I am wearing her earing in my ear, below my earplug. Sigh. I didn't have a date for the party cuz she was far away, but she was with me in spirit.

The time before that, that I actually had a date around Christmas was 1996. And to tell you the truth I cannot even remember it. I know I was seeing Lucille, but I cannot for the life of me remember if we even went to one single party, had a gift exchange or anything. Sad huh. Maybe she was out of town on tour... she worked with touring performance groups. And then probably I went to Saskatchewan to help out my mom and watch cable tv for three weeks over the holidays. You can see our relationship was really meaningful. Hah.

Before that the last time I was with someone around Christmas, was in England in 1994. We were totally not getting along. I was horribly miserable. But I do remember Christmas. I made my sweetie very happy by buying her her first underwire bra. I totally fucked up, and had guessed from her jogbras that she wore about the same size as me, a 34B. I was totally wrong, she wore a 36A. hah! So it totally did not fit, but she was still pleased as punch to own something girly (she was a superjock), and we exchanged it for the right size right after Christmas.

In total, I have had a lover or a date over Christmas in 1986,87,92,93,94,96 and 2002. That is 7 years total over a dating lifetime of 25 years. I guess I am not meant to be with someone over Christmas, eh! hehe. To tell you the truth, I think I have only twice in my life spent new years with a date.

Well, go read my other entry from sheer moments ago (I got the new photos in the email as soon as I had finished up). bye again!

And do my latest survey about if you are ready to kick the bucket. You'd think with so many incredibly depressed and morbidly down people on diaryland, someone would want to do it!! And if you want instead, something totally upbeat and goofy, do my survey about being a kid still.. what candy do you like? how about toys and games? Go to it! yeah!

0 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily