Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hold on to what is good even if it is a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe even if it is a tree which stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do even if it is a long way from here.
Hold on to life even when it is easier letting go.
Hold on to my hand even when I have gone away from you.
- Pueblo Blessing

101 Things About Me

Do My Surveys
(scroll down)

To Do List

To Buy List

Free Guestmap from Bravenet

Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 - 3:03 a.m.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

WARNING!!!! if you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of hearing things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is ok to read, save yourself and me the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, ie my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. Keep that in mind. Thanks. * Here is a Diary Etiquette Read Me.

PrinterPort action and my Saturday night

Egads, I think my computer is infected with something. It seems not only to affect the desktop refreshing (weird that anything WITHIN a window is visible right away, so it is not screen refreshing, but actually screen refreshing of what is programmed into the desktop folder), but it is also tying up my printer port.

Every few minutes my printer makes printing sounds. And yes, it actually is, a line at a time, printing out weird gobbledy gook consisting almost soley of a symbol that is three horizontal lines, a french c c�dule, and an a with a little hat accent, interspersed with a "degree" sign.

Weird.

But it means I cannot print anything else. The printer monitor window just says "printing port is busy. To continue printing, close the application currently using the port"... well THAT is of course THE mystery application, running doing whatever the fuck it wants with poor kdlang (I wondered why she wasnt up on the screen anymore!). Grrr.

I hope the computer man is free tomorrow cuz i NEED my computer. I need to make the invites to my comic book launch, like TOMORROW. gll.

Another screwy thing, is I seem to have managed to download SOME version of both quicktime and shockwave that allows me to see my "extra special Cyndi content online" courtesy of "ConnecteD", with the cd, in IE. But the same IE tries to tell me I don't have shockwave when I tried to look at a different sight. Goddamn goddamn. Well, Cyndi is cute in the songs and interview extras.

Thanks to those of you who wrote with suggestions. The option, apple, P and R thing didn't do a damn thing, drat. And yeah, if you have OSX you can probably run applications that work with OS9. But it is insane for one and the same application or page which doesnt support OSX to insist you have to have OSX plugins. Non??

Well, I am totally not getting much work done. My whole body feels wrack� (ie needs stretching, yoga, a workout...) and I am short-attention-spanned and tired quickly.

I did have a great time going out last night. I mostly hobnobbed with people since it was the second last night of the Fetish Cafe. I took lots of photos of friends. And of a performance by one of my friends who is a dance artist/ contortionist. We even danced together after, including some contact dancing that she said made her night! GRIN!!

I wore trashy black eyeliner and eyebrows for makeup. Onewetleg's patched together peekaboo black and red bra (with a pair of fishnet stockings worn as a top over it), little red shorty underwear with black laces up the front that ob gave me, black fishnet thighhighs (no garter belt, so I had to keep pulling em up), and my tall black Harley boots. Also my softie dick, which totally showed in my underwear.

Someone asked the owner if I was a hermaphrodite. Hehehehehehehehe.

I mostly didnt talk to Frenchguy... I didnt want to be tied to him when I was having fun doing the room. (Photos soon) He asked if there is actually any chance of me seeing him outside of the club... yeah, I'll probably go for a coffee, but I warned him when kissing goodbye... only the French kisskiss on each cheek, no sexy mouth kiss. yeah.

He also gave his number to my dancer friend. hmm... I suppose I should be open to people taking numbers left right and center, esp if I havent shown huge interest. But I think I have become allergic to people who are interested in more than just me. I still have the powderburns from the last five times. gll.

We (me, dancergirl, movieboy, hotsauce and retrorockgirl) went out for laughing and munchies afterwards, and did lewd things with my dick and a squeezebottle of mayo. hehe.

I don't think I am made for serious people. Well, serious people with a wacky side maybe.

It was very fun. And there was a full moon on the ride home.

Now I really should try to get more work done, and try to get to bed by 4am. I am just tired these days. Like I said, EVERYONE else who went to APE actually got sick sick sick for three days, so I guess I shouldnt begrudge my apparent lack of productivity.

tah, and if anyone knows about weird computer somethings that take over your printer and desktop, let me know!

hugs, me,

wenchie

2 People have left cute, callous or caring comments on the wench's wordiness!!
Leave yours too!!

Go to "notes" instead of comments

Join my Notify List and get email when I post a private entry:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
ps, you'll need to email me for a username and password

previous meanderings - future past

Goodbye Michael. May your next life be kinder to you. - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Taking Care of Your Cows - Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009
Saint Joseph robs the cradle and eats spaghetti - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009
sticky notes and broken irises - Friday, Jun. 12, 2009
The FOODCOMMANDER - Monday, Jun. 08, 2009

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Prism Comics!

*inspired by Chaosdaily